We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay in this lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Frontview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontview
Private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Frontview
Private terrace
Balcony
Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen view
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Seperate toilet
Seperate toilet
Roof swimming pool
Roof terrace
Children's pool
Jacuzzi
Privat terrace view (sun whole afternoon - from 10 am)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KME3
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay in this lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our six days. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and the information given was great. We loved the situation of the apartment which as stated is really handy for the supermarket and local fish/veg market and it is within a normal community yet handy for the beach and the tourist areas. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable and we settled in very well. It was great being able to park immediately outside without any difficulties. We were glad that we'd chosen this particular resort as the beach was great and safe for regular swimming, but also in a good position for exploring lots of other places! We'd definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petergran...
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class apartment”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 weeks in this lovely apartment well sited in nice town of SMP
Overall happy with amenities but did not realise gate Sat Tv did not include English Tv thus couldn't watch Euro 2016 but given England's performance not a bad thing !
Please change black towels Still full of fluff three years after first comments on TA
WOULD RECOMMEND

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Massive terrace
Liked least: Towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil Tra...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lives up to it's name”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a gorgeous apartment. Situated near the fire station, 5 mins walk to the supermarket, 10 min walk to the bay front, located on the 2nd floor, has lifts so no problem if you have children or need wheelchair access.
Everything about the apartment was beautiful, its a new build and a bright clean inside with a well equiped kitchen with everything you need. What you see in the photos is exactly what you get.
The towels in the bathroom weren't the greatest they didn't dry you and left you covered in fluff i tried washing them a couple of times as they are new but that didn't help, perhaps over time they'll get better, also if you have long or thick hair i would suggest taking your own hairdrier, one is available in the apartment but not very powerful so it took a long time to dry my hair.
One thing i did find strange was upon arrival only one bedroom was made up, the double room, it didn't matter to us but some couples do sleep in seperate beds or even seperate rooms so if booking you may need to mention you need the use of both bedrooms.
The terrace is lovely & large, comfortable furniture and has the sun most of the day. We spent a lot of time out here as the weather was so good.
The apartment block has a rooftop pool, jacuzzi and gym, we used these a couple of times again lovely and clean, plenty of sun loungers up here as well if you do fancy a change of scene. You do need to bring your own pool towels.
There is plenty of parking outside the apartment if you have a hire car.
To get the keys we had to go to waves bar on the bay front and Mary took us back to the apartment, upon leaving we had to drop the keys back off at waves.
Booking was very easy and Sylvia the owner is lovely, getting back to you quickly and providing all the information you need. Thankyou for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Bathroom towels and hairdrier
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria V
Antwerp Province, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt immediately like home”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really injoyed our april holiday in Sao Martinho do Porto. This beautiful apartment immediately felt like home, with all the luxury we needed as in our own home (and even more).

The spacious terrace is indeed a great asset, since it is located on the sunny side of the building. We could spend hours on that lovely terrace. The pool on the roof was really nice for the kids and we also injoyed the jacuzzi. Also the satelite tv (to watch the news) and internet is nice to have to keep in touch with the home front.

Sao Martinho do Porto is really a nice place to stay, with nice restaurants (who are so cheap in comparison to Belgium) and of course the lovely shell shaped bay.

We are so glad to discover this little paradise and we are planning to come back next year for sure! We can't wait...

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMcQ
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this lovely apartment and we cannot praise it highly enough.

The owner was a delight to deal with - all correspondence was answered promptly and we met with the key holder without any problems.

The apartment is furnished to a high level and we found it to be very comfortable. We had a couple of chilly days during our stay and the reverse air conditioning/heating system was an absolute bonus! The apartment has a large terrace and was a fabulous spot for some sunbathing - the outdoor furniture is lovely and made it a pleasure to relax there and enjoy the sun!

The apartment is close to the local supermarket and also just a couple of minutes walk from the local fish/produce market - a further few minutes walk will bring you to the beautiful bay of Sao Martinho.

We have no hesitation in recommending this apartment, and Sao Martinho is the most perfect 'get away from it all' holiday destination - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely terrace!
Liked least: Some visitor/local information in the apartment could be useful.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann T
Merksem, Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great way to start the new year!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I went to this apartment to spend new year's eve there, and the first year of the new year. What a great way to start the new year! The apartment immediately felt like home. It is nicely decorated and has all amenities you need for a great vacation, nice beds, large wardrobes, a nice bath, fully equipped kitchen with a nice oven to heat my rolls and pastel de nata in the morning, a dishwasher and washing machine (which came in handy because on the way there I spilled a drink on my pants ...), a big fridge and freezer, and a comfortable couch in front of the television. And a nice terrace, which even now was great, I spent every afternoon lazing in the sun. Another thing which comes in handy, is the Intermarché nearby. So it does not take long to get groceries. The environment is also wonderful, Sao Martinho do Porto is a really beautiful place with nice places to shop, have a drink and eat. My favorites are Oceano (great cocktails and bacalhau and arroz), Waves (English food with a very nice English owner) and Portobello (Italian food).

In short, I had a great time and have already booked my next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanini78
France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing