We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recomended for a quiet evening.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boca do Mar Restaurante

Boca do Mar Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not recomended for a quiet evening.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food was not more than average, lots of other places with better quality. But the worst thing about the restaurant is the very noisy premises indoor. Will recomend you to sit outdoor if you go there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1959late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    115
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aYLESBURY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

High quality food in a modern well equipped restaurant. Not the cheapest in Sao Martinho but still good value. Great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great addition to Sao Martinho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited here in the height of summer. Sat inside and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Huge Gin and Tonic in a old fish bowl to start with! I had prawns to start and a clam cataplana for main and my wife had a fishy paella. Beautifully cooked and a lovely meal. I think the only downside is it does lack ambience inside with stark walls, large areas and bright lights. Free Wifi too. Definitely worth a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Franks-Drumkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazare, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Qulaity to match the location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

An amazing location with outside decking overlooking the bay. The food is excellent and great value for money. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustDylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 Star Food, 5 Star staff and service, best place to eat in Sao Martinho do Porto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ate here twice during our trip and it was excellent. We are very fussy and want really good, well presented food and great service and we got just that at Boca do Mar. It's very clean and ultra modern tiled interior is very inviting. The staff don't hang about they wait on you with 5 star service and are more than pleasant. The price is maybe higher than other restaurants in the town but our bills on average were 80 euros for appetisers, drinks, main course and puddings. Steaks were fabulous as was the seabass. The waiter Francisco, who is very experienced in the restaurant business, suggested he would know just the type of dish that our two children, who love seafood, would just love and he was right. This restaurant is a must if you insist on good food and customer service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LesleyMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca do Mar Restaurante also viewed

Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca
 
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca
Alcobaca, Leiria District
 

Been to Boca do Mar Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing