We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Periyar Villa Home Stay , Thekkady
Nearby Hotels
Thekkady Heritage Villa(Kumily)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makam Residency(Kumily)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Highrange Residency(Kumily)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$87
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hills & Hues(Kumily)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
271
19
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome stayhomemade breakfastwarm hospitalitybeautiful roomindian breakfasttwo nightshis wifeexcellent staytea and coffeeguest houserooms are largethe ground floorspice gardenbeautiful placewild elephantsboat tripsouthern india
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 294 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple days, very happy with the experience.
Nice and quite, and the hostess was the best! Great food, and treatment.
Close to a lot of the sights you should see in Thekkady!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Parot room, very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiseB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at Peryar villa for two nights on our recent trip to Kerala. We felt very welcome, and the room was immaculate and very spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed our time at the house, it was a relaxing place to stay with a small child, and the host went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. It was also a perfect base from which to explore Periyar and surrounds. In particular, it is very close to a great, locally run Elephant Farm. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytraveller_5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

WONDERFUL homestay that made us all wonder why we ever stayed in hotels. the rooms are clean, fully furnished and very comfortable. the house is located in a quite area, with a garden at the back. free internet and breakfast included for a good price.
Family is very sweet, host is great and does everything with love. home away from home. don't miss it.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limorcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A lovely family run homestay. Exceptionally clean and comfortable room. Wonderful Kerala breakfast. Very near to elephant place where can ride, feed, bath and even have a shower with an elephant. Near to town, many good eating places and attractions. Good for buying spices oils, etc.

Room Tip: All equally good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancer2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This home-stay was the best during our 2-week trip through Kerala; in fact it was the best ever while traveling in India (and perhaps beyond if you would consider value/price ratio). We stayed three nights allowing us to enjoying an early morning boat trip on the lake as well as an even earlier jungle safari the next morning. Both trips can be arranged at the villa by the way at no extra cost. All the compliments mentioned in the other reviews are true: phenomenal hospitality - great coffee and superb brunch -, super-de-luxe 5 star rooms and warmhearted, friendly hosts.
Enjoy and relax.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well positioned
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moolenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews