We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
44
10
0
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
10
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant mind blowing indoor activities hotel is situated visiting thekkady wonderful experience excellent stay awesome property stayed for one night special thanks room service food quality clean rooms swimming pool memorable stay hospitality beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I stayed in this hotel with my family in March and had to go through the worse experience. There are no proper parking spaces and the hotel management had no sense of responsibility when it comes to treating its guests. At night the watchman asked us to park the car inside though we said we need to leave early morning, the next day. Watchman assured that will be made possible and the next day we woke up to see three cars behind us and the watchman hesitated to wake up the drivers sleeping inside. Further instruction he woke up the drivers and they started quarreling with us for parking the car inside and the watchman nor hotel management did not look into it even after knowing the issue. I wonder on its 4-star status as it is not up to a four-star level and will definitely disappoint if you book it seeing the photographs.

Room tip: Not recommended for families. Don't trust those photographs.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmanees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

The stay was awesome......Ambience was cool and specially the food must be given a Five star....thanks to all the staff specially the chefs for making our stay comfortable and pleasant.....to be visited once more....

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vensark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownv2, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Guest

Greetings from Crown Valley Resorts

It’s really an immense pleasure to host your stay and we really thankful to you for choosing Crown Valley during your stay / visit in Thekkady.

I would like to thank you for giving feedback regarding your experience staying with us. We are truly happy, that you recognized the service from our staffs, and you appreciated it. We the entire team convey our gratitude towards that.

Hope to see you again & we will have another opportunity to serve you much better Thanks & Regards


For Team Crown Valley Resorts

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Excellent experience.The staffs were very helpful great hospitality .The hotel provides u almost every facility, they planned the most amazing day for us as we only had few days here with no idea what we were going to do. They are the best, amazing breakfasts each morning as well!
Beautiful property, the view from rooftop restaurant of hotel and food was great.
Rooms were clean, and view from balcony to forest was mind blowing.
I would definitely recommend anyone coming to Thekkady Kumily to stay here.
A Big Thank You To All of You Specialy Mr. Aibin Joseph for Making Our Trip So Memorable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dixona862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownv2, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Guest

We delighted to know, you had such a pleasant experience during your stay with us. And we are humbled with your token of appreciation & your feedback would certainly motivate our team to excel in their expertise and improve the quality of services.

We very much hope to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Warmest Regards

For team Crown Valley Resorts

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

valley view rooms will fill with magical beauty of that location, exceptional service quality is another plus, requesting everyone visiting this land should stay atleat a day in this place to enjoy the scenario

Room tip: valley viewing rooms...
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayasjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownv2, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Greetings from Crown Valley Resorts

It’s really an immense pleasure to host your stay and we really thankful to you for choosing Crown Valley during your stay / visit in Thekkady.

I would like to thank you for giving feedback regarding your experience staying with us. We are truly happy, that you recognized the service from our staffs, and you appreciated it. We the entire team convey our gratitude towards that.

Hope to see you again & we will have another opportunity to serve you much better Thanks & Regards


For Team Crown Valley Resorts

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We spent one night in this hotel but this was best ever experience. This atarts with the ever smiling guy named Freethan M. who is excellent person and makes everything going smoothly. What a wonderful person he is that we would definitely plan another visit to meet that person. He is very helpful and ensures that people have best experience in this hotel. Everything in this hotel was superb like clean and well maintained rooms, breathtaking views from rooms, Rooftop restaurant is a bliss and location of hotel is also great in the lap of nature. Food is also very great. If you are visiting Thekkady then you cant find better than this hotel. Thank you very much Freethan M. for making our visit memorable.

Room tip: Best staff, views, good food, clean rooms
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amit_Gupta399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownv2, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

It’s really an immense pleasure to host your stay and we really thankful to you for choosing Crown Valley, during your stay / visit in Thekkady.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent Feedback, which we were delighted to read! We will pass on your compliments to Mr.Freethan, which is the best motivation we can offer! We are looking to your soon return visit.

Kind regards to you and to your family.

For Team Crown Valley Resorts

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews