We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up high restaurant”
Review of Aswin's Cafeteria

Aswin's Cafeteria
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Kumily
Price range: $1 - $4
Description: Aswin's Cafeteria - A Superior Kerala Dining Experience. Aswin's Cafeteria is a Pure-Veg. Restaurant. We specialize in Authentic Kerala Meals and Authentic Kerala Special Meals. We also serve North Indian Dishes, Chinese Dishes, South Indian Breakfast Dishes. We cater to large groups also. we also prepare JAIN dishes on orders. WE MAKE THE FOOD ONCE YOU ORDER IT.
Restaurant details
Description: Aswin's Cafeteria - A Superior Kerala Dining Experience. Aswin's Cafeteria is a Pure-Veg. Restaurant. We specialize in Authentic Kerala Meals and Authentic Kerala Special Meals. We also serve North Indian Dishes, Chinese Dishes, South Indian Breakfast Dishes. We cater to large groups also. we also prepare JAIN dishes on orders. WE MAKE THE FOOD ONCE YOU ORDER IT.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This is a Restaurant on first floor on the highway from Munnar to Thekkady. That day all the restaurant were closed on the entire highway because of Strike by the locals except this one. I am thankful for it as I tried the food here because of that. Had veg lunch here, they serve unlimited sambar, rasam , kadhi rice and chapati are limited. Food was tasty. staff was friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harmeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Tasty Food at affordable Rates.
Clean Restaurant with nature's beauty.
The Dishes were the Best and breakfast was superb

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank VdkR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Excellent vegetarian food on way to tekady .must visit .try South Indian thali.even I he North Indian food was a big break to take us back to our home completely fresh and home style cooking.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We had a lunch at the restaurant, it needs lots of improvement, food was served cold, on or two boys were running around to manage the tables. Food taste was ok.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SaurabhG786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We ordered one north Indian thali to share between us and we are delighted with the spread. There was enough to probably for another person to join in. The food has good homely feeling and is served on banana leafs irrespective of the dish served. Highly recommend a visit to this restaurant enroute to visit to Thekkady.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Adinidu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aswin's Cafeteria also viewed

Thekkady, Idukki District
Thekkady, Idukki District
 
Thekkady, Idukki District
 
Thekkady, Idukki District
Thekkady, Idukki District
 

Been to Aswin's Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing