We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Stay at Thekkady”
other travelers have booked this property
Spend your time in a traditional Kerala style, Kumily/Thekkady
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spend your time in a traditional Kerala style, Kumily/Thekkady
Spend your time in a traditional Kerala style at Kumily/Thekkady
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Spend your time in a traditional Kerala style, Kumily/Thekkady
Spend your time in a traditional Kerala style at Kumily/Thekkady
Another view of the balcony of the Deluxe rooms
Another view of the room
Another view of the entrance to the Budget rooms
View of another bathroom
View of the balcony of the Deluxe rooms
View of the entrance to the Budget rooms
View of the bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kumily, Thekkady, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sachintiw...
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Stay at Thekkady”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at this place for two days with my family. The place is well furnished and spacious with all needed amenities. Also, it is quiet. We enjoyed our stay here. Debby - the owner of this place is nice and extremely helpful. She gave us few really good suggestions about sightseeing. If you are looking for accommodation in Thekkady then I would definitely recommend this one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you Sachin.

You and your family members were very cooperative and we enjoyed your company. We look forward to you all visiting us a gain.

Thanks & Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkarulkum...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Best place to stay with Family”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Homely ambience, Nice hospitality by the owner of the home. Easy accessable to the Boating place & other visiting spots.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you Sachin, We enjoyed you company with family. We hope you will visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodidhar
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not a good place”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2015

Me and my wife had come for a trip to Kerala. We had booked this hotel by seeing the photos and one or two good reviews. We were completely disappointed when we entered the premises. The rooms (we looked at 2 of them) looked dark and it felt suffocated when we entered them. Cleanliness was sort of okay. We did not like it at all. You will also not get food in that particular house. You need to walk to the owner's place (which is near only) to have food, which is not quite comfortable. After thinking for sometime, we cancelled the booking. Of course we dint get our money back because of the booking policy. Overall a bad experience which we would like to forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Dear Mr. Jodihar

We are sorry to read your review. In fact you did not visit our place. I presume you visited the opposite place Dean Dale Cottages.

Request your confirmation in this regard. We were closed as we had to attend our daughters wedding.

Hope you will stand corrected.

A response will be highly appreciated.

. Thanks & Regards
Debby Fernan dez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK_Nur_Is...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay, Good for families...”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's a very nice place for couples or family, Stayed here for two days and enjoyed the stay overall. We had booked 4 rooms. Rooms are nice and Balcony is lovely. We access her kitchen(free of cost) also and cook ourselves and it was not possible with out her help.Market is 3 mins away. She had arranged car for sight-seen and suggest us very nice place for sight-seen. She had also arranged ticket for martial arts(front seat). Actually we felt it like our home. Mary Fernandez is really nice attitude like a close friend, our children's very close to her. This place is very clean, We have enjoyed every moment. Our experience is felt more than of our expectation, just we got unbelievable experience with unforgettable experience, surely i recommend to every one, its value for money, where i got more than i paid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishnuPri...
1 review
“Ferndale review”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The homestay is located at a very pleasant location and the owners are hospitable too. They provide a lot of facilities and also guide us through what can be done in Kumily and simultaneously make the required arrangements. The breakfast provided here is healthy and tasty, and there is no delay in any service. Best home stay to accommodate in. Also there is home delivery services for lunch and dinner if the guest just wants to relax at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Thank you Vishnu Priya for staying at Ferndale Homestay. We were happy to host you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward for more visits from you, your friends and other family members. We also enjoyed your company. Thank you once again.

Best wishes from Ferndale Homestay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing