We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Nunurco Travellers
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed in this hostel for 3 days. Upon arriving in Chachapoyas at 4am a kind man welcomed us to the city and asked if we needed a hostel. Shortly after the innkeeper met us inside the terminal and walked us down the street to the hostel.

Rooms are very clean and spacious with hot showers. The man at the front desk helped us with booking tours and even took us to a restaurant that would cook us the famous "guy"! Every time we entered the hostel or saw him on the street he would ask how we were, if were enjoying the city and if he could help us with anything. Excellent service considering we spoke minimal Spanish and he no English, but his patience was remarkable while I would stumble my way through requests.

We stayed in a private room with 3 beds and private shower/BR for 25 Sols a night.

One of the only businesses set up in town with a business ethic (Service, posted rates, shop) that included a nice lobby shop selling some snacks, beauty products and jewelry.

Room Tip: Top floor has balcony but the rooms facing the street are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliot154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 52 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived Chachapoyas early in the morning tired from the trip and annoyed that we still have to look for a hostal. Luckily a woman approached us saying she had a new hostel just 2 blocks away. We took a look and everything was newly renovated and clean and she gave us a good price. They were also very helpful when asking about tours and other destinations. During the weekends they themselves offer transportation to Kuelap.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not near the entrance. The second floor is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nirak1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

A really good spot to stay, big and comfortable rooms. The owners are really friendly and help you where they can. The internet was fast and the showers hot. The perfect place for couples and backpackers.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daMaxO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Clariiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne6087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chachapoyas hotels
1 mi away
Villa de Paris
Villa de Paris
#4 of 12 in Chachapoyas
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada del Arriero
Posada del Arriero
#6 of 12 in Chachapoyas
43 reviews
0 mi away
Hostal Revash
Hostal Revash
#5 of 12 in Chachapoyas
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chachapoyas Backpackers Hostal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chachapoyas
Hotel Chachapoyas
#12 of 30 in Chachapoyas
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Teresita
Teresita
#4 of 30 in Chachapoyas
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nunurco Travellers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nunurco Travellers

Address: Jr. Ortiz Arrieta 186 - 188, Chachapoyas 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Amazonas Region > Chachapoyas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Chachapoyas
Price Range: $23 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers comfortable and pleasant environments, where you will feel the heat of home.Our Hotel is located in the beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Nunurco Travellers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing