We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit out of town, pleasant, relaxing, with excellent staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa de Paris
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chachapoyas
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit out of town, pleasant, relaxing, with excellent staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have stayed in Villa de Paris between 4.05-7.05.2013 in a group of 4 persons.

We arrived at about 1am at night, but Gianina welcomed us with a big smile and let us choose our double-rooms. She was warm, friendly and helpful over our entire stay and made us always feel at home. Nothing was ever a problem for her! Big thanks:)

We found the place very clean, the rustic interiors are nice, some rooms have balconies overlooking the garden. Hot water was available all the time during our stay, Internet most of the time (small disruptions late in the evening). Breakfast was good - it included squeezed fruit juice (papaya or pinapple), toasts or buns, butter, egs, home made fig marmalade (delicious!) and tea/coffee. It was served when we wanted to have it.

Overall we found the stay very pleasent and relaxing. Since the hotel is slightly outside the Chachapoyas center, the air is good. We booked a trip every day and the bus always came to pick us up from the hotel, so we didn't consider the location away from the main square a disadvantage. Chachapoyas is a small city with not that many attractions and if we wanted to walk around we could always take a taxi for 4PEN or walk.

Would visit again if in Chachapoyas!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. They're nice and big:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika_and_Rafal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
28
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We arrived late at night after driving the rather harrowing (but excellent) highway from the airport nearly 8 hours away. It was dark and chilly and the three room suite for our party of four provided little in the way of "warmth--" a lot of bare floors, cement walls, and nowhere comfy to sit down. It appeared to be clean, however! The TV--a surprise in and of itself--was tiny and situated high on a framed structure across from the twin beds in the room I took. Couldn't see much anyway due to severe static, so gave up on catching up on any world news and went to sleep. The bed was OK, quite hard, and neither the mattress or the pillows were overly comfortable. Showers in the morning--in both of the two bathrooms in our suite--started out warm but quickly turned cold. But, stepping out onto the grounds to walk to the dining area was lovely in the morning with lots of green and colorful flowers, plus mountains off in the distance. Two green parrots caged near the path provided a few moments' entertainment. Breakfast in the very pleasant dining room included a choice of hot tea, flavorful coffee, nice warm bread of at least two varieties, several jams, and fruit. I seem to remember one of my traveling mates using her computer while we waited for the others, so there must have been wi fi, too. All in all, and relative to accommodations in other similarly less populated areas of countries I've been to, this hotel was nice enough. Some of our party who must travel on business to this area always stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaydee67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am sorry but I was not as thrilled as others were with this inn. We have been fortunate to stay at many places in Peru, but this does not make my short list. It needs a bit of updating. Chachapoyas is a great area to visit, so maybe others were wrapped up in the surroundings versus the actual inn. That being said the staff (person) at Villa de Paris is outstanding. She is a saint and makes your stay very comfortable. She does everything…checks you in, cooks, cleans, etc. All with a smile! In addition, the 5 of us were able to fit into a one room, so it was very economical (Casa Andina would have been 3X or more). Please do not be reluctant to stay at Villa de Paris for a night or two, but there are other options in the area. For example we enjoyed staying at another place about an hour away, which is mentioned in another review...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rneps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Located just outside the main town, this hotel consists of a number of chalet-type rooms set in a stunning garden overlooking the mountains.
Full of dark wood and rustic decorations, the rooms are very nice and the beds exceedingly comfortable and the showers are hot.
We received a warm welcome and the service was great throughout our stay. We had a double and a matrimonial room, both of which were 135 soles per night including breakfast. Even though we were out of season they rustled us up a lovey dinner and breakfast too was good.
We would definitely return

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in June, 2012. The hotel is great, the food is first rate, and the staff helped to arrange fine excursions. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was hot, and the whole hotel sparkles. The owner is very helpful.

You can visit Kuelap and Museo Liemebamba easily from here.

The price was excellent, and I rate the hotel as well beyond what I expected at a quite reasonable rate.

Room Tip: The rooms are all bungalows, so they are all very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great hotel and great staff! We had a really good time and the staff was really available and nice. We arrived at 6am and someone was here to greet us and bring us to our room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoicT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The room was very nicely arranged, the bed was very comfortable and the staff very nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charoarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chachapoyas hotels
0.3 mi away
Gocta Andes Lodge
Gocta Andes Lodge
#1 of 9 in Chachapoyas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada del Arriero
Posada del Arriero
#4 of 9 in Chachapoyas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Revash
Hostal Revash
#5 of 9 in Chachapoyas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vilaya
Hotel Vilaya
#6 of 9 in Chachapoyas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puma Urco
Hotel Puma Urco
#7 of 9 in Chachapoyas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
33.7 mi away
La Casona de Leymebamba
La Casona de Leymebamba
#8 of 9 in Chachapoyas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Paris

Property: Villa de Paris
Address: Entrance to Chachapoyas - Main Road, Chachapoyas, Peru
Location: Peru > Amazonas Region > Chachapoyas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chachapoyas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing