We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked very well for a short stay”
Review of Villa de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa de Paris
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Chachapoyas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worked very well for a short stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am sorry but I was not as thrilled as others were with this inn. We have been fortunate to stay at many places in Peru, but this does not make my short list. It needs a bit of updating. Chachapoyas is a great area to visit, so maybe others were wrapped up in the surroundings versus the actual inn. That being said the staff (person) at Villa de Paris is outstanding. She is a saint and makes your stay very comfortable. She does everything…checks you in, cooks, cleans, etc. All with a smile! In addition, the 5 of us were able to fit into a one room, so it was very economical (Casa Andina would have been 3X or more). Please do not be reluctant to stay at Villa de Paris for a night or two, but there are other options in the area. For example we enjoyed staying at another place about an hour away, which is mentioned in another review...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rneps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
30
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Located just outside the main town, this hotel consists of a number of chalet-type rooms set in a stunning garden overlooking the mountains.
Full of dark wood and rustic decorations, the rooms are very nice and the beds exceedingly comfortable and the showers are hot.
We received a warm welcome and the service was great throughout our stay. We had a double and a matrimonial room, both of which were 135 soles per night including breakfast. Even though we were out of season they rustled us up a lovey dinner and breakfast too was good.
We would definitely return

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in June, 2012. The hotel is great, the food is first rate, and the staff helped to arrange fine excursions. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was hot, and the whole hotel sparkles. The owner is very helpful.

You can visit Kuelap and Museo Liemebamba easily from here.

The price was excellent, and I rate the hotel as well beyond what I expected at a quite reasonable rate.

Room Tip: The rooms are all bungalows, so they are all very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great hotel and great staff! We had a really good time and the staff was really available and nice. We arrived at 6am and someone was here to greet us and bring us to our room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoicT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The room was very nicely arranged, the bed was very comfortable and the staff very nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charoarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chachapoyas hotels
12.8 mi away
Gocta Andes Lodge
Gocta Andes Lodge
#1 of 11 in Chachapoyas
285 reviews
32.7 mi away
La Casona de Leymebamba
La Casona de Leymebamba
#8 of 11 in Chachapoyas
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vilaya
Hotel Vilaya
#7 of 11 in Chachapoyas
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Ekokuelap
#10 of 11 in Chachapoyas
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal "El Tambo"
Hostal "El Tambo"
#17 of 28 in Chachapoyas
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chachapoyas Backpackers Hostal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Paris

Property: Villa de Paris
Address: Entrance to Chachapoyas - Main Road, Chachapoyas, Peru
Location: Peru > Amazonas Region > Chachapoyas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Chachapoyas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing