We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
1
6
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
6
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is old, the reception and bar brings you several years ago. The rooms are surprisingly spacious and comfortable ( small living room included). They are clean and have a balcooney. The ski bus is having a stop next to the hotel which is super. The minus is the opening hours of the bar (22.00). Simple selection at breakfast but tasty, OK kitchen in the restaurant. The city center 15mins walk thru the village.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iva82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have nothing wrong to say about this hotel. It is situated in the end of Zuberec, in very nice surroundings. I stayed in the single room (you will not find this option often) with balcony, bathroom and TV. Room was just perfect for 1 person and cheap. I haven't tired any food though, 5 Eur for breakfast is slightly more than I am willing to pay. Just 5 minutes walk through the forest is the bus stop to Zverovka (buses are only frequent in July and August, you can hitchhike other time). I will definitely stay in this hotel when I go to Rohace next time. Btw, Western Tatras are perfect for serious hikers and not commercial at all. I strongly recommend this place if you love hiking and mountains.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

While the hotel is slightly dated, the rooms are generally clean and spacious. You won't come here to enjoy the rooms, though. It is one of the closer hotels to the ski slopes with excellent access to hiking routes in Western Tatras (Rohace). We had buffet breakfast which was a self-serve thing with plenty of choices. That said, there are several hotels in this area, so you may want to look around. While you don't get a kettle in the room, you can ask for one at the reception. The prices tend to be low.

Room tip: Get a room facing the mountains, and on the top (2nd) floor. These tend to be the apartment-style rooms.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews