We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
20
17
16
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
17
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starting point surrounding mountains interior parts meals selection restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Visited the restaurant on Sunday lunch and it was almost empty. it is situated in a Hotel bit hidden from the main street.
We tried all 3 soups = the cabbage soup and broth were fine, however the mushroom soup was horrible, used flour to make it denser, but it was not tasty.

Steak was also bit unusual when it was cut in to peaces, the goose was nice, but nothing you would be blown away.

many of the dishes where quit heavy = meat with dumplings or potato. the menu was short, but missing any type of salad, risotto or pasta.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Zuzana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evka V, Manažér at Hotel Boboty, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Thank you for your view. We will do our best to improve our cousine.
Hope to see you here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has an extraordinary location with a beautiful view over the mountains of Mala Fatra. Very familiar atmosphere.
Traditional Slovak cuisine, which is absolutely tasty!
Privat skibus to the ski resort Vratna, takes only 3 minutes.
Nice and clean rooms with view. Amazing wellness area !
Absolutely recommended !

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evka V, Manažér at Hotel Boboty, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear friend! Thank you very much. I believe you will come back again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Hotel in old commnist style, old small rooms, old furniture, old bathrooms, so everything was old :-), just young and unexperienced stuff. Music - Czech and Slovak 60 ' s. Average meal, terrible coffee. But with one big advantage - beatiful nature.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evka V, Manažer at Hotel Boboty, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Peter.

Thank you for your visit and for your opinion. Unfortunately, in many things you are right.
Hotel Boboty will soon celebrate its 50th anniversary. We are constantly trying to improve and modernize, but there is still a lot ahead of us. I want to ask you to maintain confidence for our hotel and we will try to change things gradually.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Great view from the dining room, clean place, food on average and very nice and polite staff. Open at Christmas!! Which is a rare thing around here. Nothing spectacular but not bad at all. I'd probably go back if I'll have the chance. They serve venison.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evka V, Manažer at Hotel Boboty, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear friend!
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you here soon.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

the concierge girls were very helpful :) as well as the service in the restaurant :) the room was clean with wifi :) the extra sport services were for free :) it was very cool :) it was very cool :) it was very cool :) I am sure that I go back :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews