We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
1
3
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
3
3
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2014

If you go on looks, you would not stay, the smell from the Heath giving waters begins to get up your nose. The decor and furnishing is circa 1960's. But it was clean and had everything you need, except maybe an English tv channel. Free wifi throughout. Food, not top class but I ate everything served to me, good honest food! Breakfast was limited. Beer €1!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Realism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nothing have changed since the hotel opened (since the communism era)! Ok in fairness they do have some refurbished rooms, but definitely not good enough for €60. So, my advice is: just ask to see the room before you pay and stay there!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lenka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have visited this Thermal spa with our parents so the youngest of the team was 30 the and oldest 65. We all enjoyed the stay in this hotel. (Hotel is in Trencianske Teplice, not Turcianske Teplice)

Our request was: Thermal spa , 2 treatments per day, half board , oudoor pool, everything (including treatments) in one building.

This hotel is fulfilling all the requests above + you can enjoy wifi for free, parking for free, one disco / dancing bar, one bar with live band, ping pong table, gym, spring of drinking mineral water 20m from hotel any many others...

We paied cca 220€ for 4 nights (5 days stay) per person which included all the services above. The example of additional costs: 0,75l botle of wine (simple , young, but OK) costs 7,5€ in bar.

Building is a bit outdated but if you do not insist on top 5* luxury you will spend nice time there.

In the village of Trencianske Teplice there is many things to do. You need to try Lazenske oplatky (kind of flat biscuits). I advice you as well to visit traditional resto called Dedinka which is about 100m from hotel. The cook there is blessed by God and the Fois Gras (cca 9€ ) are one of the best I have eaten . Of course you need to try Bryndzove Halusky (Dumplings with Sheep Cheese Milk) and as I ususal advice stay away from beer called Saris :-) . There is another interesting resto called Kursalon which is about 300m from hotel and is more expensive. In case you would plan to try their degustation menu (24€) make sure you are very very hungry since the portions are huge.... There are beautiful mountains around and one of the most beautiful castles of Slovakia is based only 10km from Teplice (Trencin) . The village and surroundings offer a lot of walking and hiking possibilities..

Hope it helps and endjoy the stay.
P

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cepi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews