We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to see all of Castelini Romani”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Vecchia Hotel
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location to see all of Castelini Romani”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel is in central location, within easy derivino distanze of lo Castelini Romani area. Close to Wineries, towns of Frascati And Monte Porzio Catone as Wells as easy driving distance to Castel Grandolfo, Nemi and other hillside towns. About 12 km from Rime, tris area is a freatica weekend stai location. The hotel itself is vero nice, good size rooms, nice bathrooms, pretty grounds And a nice pool area. Ate one dinner at hotel restaurant and it was quinte nice Too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    178
    102
    39
    31
See reviews for
133
181
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soll, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Yvonne and Nico Rusch visited this hotel from 16-06 until 18-06, and we will come again next year! Thanks to maitre Vincenzo Scaraglia our staying was a perfect one.
Ask him about good wines, and you will be surprised!!
Room, diner, and price/quality were good.
From Villa Vecchia it is wonderful to visit Rome, and we were very satisfied about the bus-service to the train-station.
Hope to see you next year.
Yvonne and Nico Rusch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

As it was mentioned under, we also bought this hotel by Groupon, for that price it is ok, but not more... First you are meeting "special treating" because you came with groupon, rooms, dinner - you can´t choose from meny- you are getting the cheapest dinner in separate meny. We were not satisfied with room- it was a room right under the roof with roof windows, that were closed from ouside all the time, so it was not possible to be there without airconditioner. We asked them to change the room as we were with baby, but we were refused- because we came with Groupon deal. Breakfast is served to kl.10, but if you come at 9, and it is almost empty for everything+ it is no use to ask them to fill "Sorry, no more"- is the answer... Staff almost don´t speak english- 4 stars hotel?... hmmm. Reseption- we have been in a hotel 4 nights- and we met the only one girl there who was helpfull and smily- the rest was standing with sour faces without any desire to help... Rooms are old and not fixed with small flies living in the bathroom.
I wouldn´t recomend this hotel to my friends... and wouldn´t come bck myself. They should reduce stars on hotel , it is 2 stars hotel, not 4.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wise_owl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monte Porzio Catone hotels

Europe
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is OK, but for a 4-star I would have expected a little more. The rooms were basic (ours in the ground floor was a little dark). We stayed here for two nights with a very good rate we got from groupon, and for the price we got this was good value. If we had payed the list price I would have been disappointed. Frascati town was worth a day's visit but for visiting Rome the location is not easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We loved the restaurant for dinner, buffet breakfast was in no way worth the cost, complete ripoff there as everything sucked. But for dinner we loved it 2 of the 3 nights we stayed, everything top notch & delicious! (Lamb chops, steak, pasta, etc) manager was excellent & very attentive. Any minor details the waiter missed the manager was right behind him in a nonintrusive gentle way. Great all around experience.

Room had a beautiful view, comfortable enough bed, everything very clean & simple. Anything we needed was taken care of.

Downside; weirdly designed bar area. Very quiet lobby with poor decorating but worse, a horrible wifi signal (& work area)...wifi is an easy and cheap fix that they should invest in, especially since its a pay service (also not smart). By far our biggest complaint, but probably our only real complaint. Id go back for the price I paid.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahlovesitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We found this hotel to be quaint and charming. The staff was very responsive. Sarah, the concierge, was especially helpful as we tried to find our way around the area. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise - delicious -- a great way to end the day.
Although one review described the beds as "hard", I would say "firm" and very comfortable - in keeping with all the beds we experienced in Italy.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the entrance which was quieter than the side facing the road. We opened our wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGattheWilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked the hotel for 4 nights as a base for vvsiting both Rainbow magic land and Rome by using Frascati train station. We had a spacious room, comfortable bed, and clean reasonably sized and well designed bathroom. The major defect in nthe room was the outdated 14 inch size old TV, and worst of all, there were an exposed wire coming out of it- a safety scandal! However, when I mentioned this to the front desk, they took it seriously and thanked me for getting their attention to it (!)The staff were friendly and helpful. Never going to the second mile offering suggestions or maps, except when you ask, but this is normal. Breakfast was above average, but not up to a 4 stars hotel. Closure of the pool most of the year except during summer months was not advertzed on the hotel website.

Room Tip: Chech the TV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ibrahim0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Porzio Catone
0.7 mi away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 4 in Grottaferrata
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
#3 of 4 in Grottaferrata
513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 14 in Frascati
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vecchia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vecchia Hotel

Property: Villa Vecchia Hotel
Address: Via Frascati, 49, 00040 Monte Porzio Catone, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Monte Porzio Catone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monte Porzio Catone
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Vecchia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Vecchia, a 4 star historical monastery/hotel based in the outskirts of Frascati town. Offers 96 rooms, a big extensive park with 500 olive groves and outdoor swimming pool, conference facilities and restaurant Il Vignola which serves traditional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Villa Vecchia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vecchia Hotel Rome, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing