We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hotel Sirenetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sirenetta
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lido di Ostia
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrived after being up 30 hours and just wanted to sleep. They seemed to know that and just took the passports and gave us the key and we were in bed in 10 minutes. We had a beautiful oceanfront room with a patio. Includes a free breakfast that started at 7Am and was good. I will stay here again on my next trip to Rome. Bus from FCO to Ostia train staion was only 1.30 euro per person if purchaed at the airport Tabachhi shop. 5 euro if purchased on bus. Hotel is walking distance from the train station. And transportation to and from Rome easy and inexpensive using metro/train

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sirenetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 271 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second stay at Sirenetta - and likely our last. The the shower had black MOLD all over the tile grout. Gross beyond description.
If this is how what management tolerates in places that guests can see, imagine what they allow behind the scenes.
I'd hate to see the kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My daughter and I returned to the Sirinetta for four nights in September 2013 after enjoying a short break here in June 2012. On both occasions, we asked for a room overlooking the sea, with a balcony, and were very pleased with our choice. The room was quite large (a double bed and single bed), had a pleasant and very clean bathroom (shower, bidet, basin, WC), and the balcony was perfect - several chairs, table, lounger. The obliging bar staff brought our breakfast to the room in the mornings, so we could enjoy starting the day overlooking the beach. The hotel is very close to the beaches (public and private - worth paying 5 euros/person on the private beach if you're staying for several hours), and there are some good, reasonably-priced restaurants nearby - not to mention an exceptionally good 'gelateria' (Miami Beach)!

The staff at the hotel were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The reception managers spoke very good English, but also let us practise our Italian if we wanted. They booked a local taxi for our transfer back to Fiumicino (30 euros). The smiling cleaners and bar staff seemed to enjoy helping the visitors have a good stay.


We chose to stay in Lido di Ostia and get the local train into Rome, so we had the best of a city-break in the day, and relaxed by the sea morning and evening. It takes 10-15 mins to walk from the hotel to the Lido Centro station: for 1.50 euros you get a train - they run every 15 mins - into central Rome, and can use the same ticket to finish your journey on the underground. To get to the Colisseum, for example, takes 30 mins on the train , then just 2 stops on the metro. It's also well worth spending a day at nearby Ostia Antica - a huge site of a large ancient Roman town.

We hope to be back to the Sirinetta/ Rome next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the sea!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I ended our honeymoon with two nights here after trekking through London, Paris, and Rome. We needed to kick our feet up and relax, and couldn't have picked a better town and hotel. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The place was very safe/secure with someone at the desk to attend to you 24/7.

And Ostia appears to be the town where the Italians go to vacation, rather than international tourists, so there was a great small-town feel to the place. It reminded us of many small beach towns along the Florida panhandle.

Room Tip: Get the beach view on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scoot_township
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed here before and was very happy with the hotel. On this occasion I was given a single room (with a double bed) on the 3rd floor and a wonderful sea view. The room was not huge, but had pretty well all the mod cons you would expect (with the exception of an electric jug). The walk-on balcony overlooking the promenade was huge and had all the ingredients for getting a very nice tan.

The staff are really really nice, and can't do enough for you (or at least me). The continental breakfast spread is excellent, and the young lady looking after the dining room will bring you a hand-made coffee of your choice. And the internet access is excellent (and free) from the restaurant and reception areas.

I can't speak highly enough of the hotel and its staff and will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliffie_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Rooms have wonderful balconies with views of the sea. This is a family-run operation. Owners are kind and generous. It's not about the money; it's about making sure their guests are well taken care of. This is a great place to stop either before or after a long international flight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from a week touring Italy, we only booked this hotel thankfully it was only 1 night as we were flying from Rome back to UK, dont get me wrong there are worse hotels, but this is not a 3* not by any standards, the room was big enough, the view was good, if you ignored the fact that the beach was completely monopolised with private beach huts, there were clean towels and sheets on the bed, although the bedspread could have been cleaner, if you like your morning juice in plastice trow away cups then thats fine, toast was ok coffee was gritty, I could go on, but I think I've made my point, it needs to up its standards and maybe serve guests rather that making them feel they are getting in the way!!!

Room Tip: None find a better hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Ostia
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
452 reviews
Belvedere Century
#7 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
217 reviews
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Riva
#4 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
117 reviews
Hotel Ping Pong
#3 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
248 reviews
Ostiense
Occidental Aran Blu
Occidental Aran Blu
#416 of 1,267 in Rome
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirenetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirenetta

Address: Lungomare Paolo Toscanelli 46, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Lido di Ostia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lido di Ostia
Price Range: $49 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sirenetta 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sirenetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Sirenetta Hotel Lido Di Ostia
Albergo Sirenetta Lido Di Ostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing