We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
117
33
18
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
33
18
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice camping caravan chalet capital toilet facilities roma rome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 199 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We stayed here in a caravan in October and loved it. The place was virtually empty. Bathrooms were clean. Of course it takes awhile to get to and from Rome, but we enjoyed the peace and quiet that this distance gave us. The price was right as well, so we recommend this to budget travelers.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank angangang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adv B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Camping Village Roma Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review, we are very pleased that you appreciate our caravan, bathrooms and the quiet!
We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Stayed here twice in 2019. Once in May whilst on route south, so it was early in the season. Site is huge (well over 1000 pitches) but empty. 10 min cycle into Ostia. Loved it so much our 1 night became 3, however a 'rave' in an adjoining estate spoilt one nights sleep.
Came back towards the end of June. Slightly busier but still largely empty so had a choice of pitches. This time however they were gearing up for the season. Music started in the pool bar at 9.45 and went until 1300. then again from 1400 until at least 1am. When I say music - these people have a sound system that a music festival would be proud of - I mean LOUD banging music that makes the ground shake. Pretty much all day and all evening. Spoilt it for us. Most of the campers were middle aged or older - the music was for the young crowd staying in rental chalets close to the pool. Totally unnecessary to make that kind of noise. We left and will never return until they sort it out. Shame as the site is huge, under shady trees and ideal for Ostia. The pool is good and the toilet/shower facilities are excellent (even though only 2 blocks out of 6 were open).

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrianMPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adv B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Camping Village Roma Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Brian, thank you so much for your kind review, we are very pleased that you appreciate our swimming pool, shower facilities and location. We are very sorry for the noise and we will notify the problem to the camp coordinator.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us!
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week in a 3 bedroom cabin with 5 friends.
Nice living areas, 30 minute walk from beach.
Shop on site is cheap but limited in selection.
Restaurant on site with limited menu and decent service.
Plenty of restaurants in surrounding area.
Swimming pool area is very nice and clean.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Eoghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adv B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Camping Village Roma Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review, we are very pleased that you appreciate our swimming pool and your living area. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

So myself and family arrive at 1pm on Friday 14th June. After getting checked in and told where our lodges were on a map we were left in 30° heat to walk with 4 suitcases! My mother was put at the other side of the site from us she was also left to walk her suitcase to her lodge. Which wasn't ideal as she has problems walking. So I had to come back to do it for her!! We decided to head off to the pool as we were all starving and kids were keen to get in pool. Pool bar didn't serve food when I asked I was told the kitchen was broken. So we had crisps and ice-cream as the supermarket on site did not open till 5pm. Then we went to lie by pool where we were shocked that you had to pay €5 per sunbed. I have been to many euro camp style holidays and have never paid for a sunbed. I understand if you hadn't paid to stay there but as a paying guest I think it's a bit cheeky. Advertised as been close to Rome well it is but you have to walk 30mins each way to a shop to buy metro tickets as reception had none. Not ideal with a seven year old. Also advertised they have a shuttle bus to beach when I asked about that I was told you paid €1 each and the shuttle comes at 10am takes you to Ostia Artica then you have to get a bus from there. Why would anyone do that when you can get a public bus all the way there for at anytime you want. only problem is you have to walk for an hour round trip to get bus tickets!! Supermarket is terrible no fresh milk, no meat, very limited fruit think they had apricots. So as you can probably guess the 30 Mon walk each way with shopping. As the week went on they started selling sandwiches at bar, but very poor in comparison to most pool bars. The site was like ghost town and maybe this is why. The staff are not very helpful at all. There was one young gentleman who was helpful but that was about it. My mother asked the day before check out if they could pick her and case up and they couldn't even organise that. This place has the potential to be great but it is a very long way off great.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Crazydai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We spent several nights here in a camper in October. As other reviewers have noted, the place is massive with very few visitors so far. Bathrooms are empty and clean. We did not use many onsite services, but we were fine with the nearby grocery stores, etc. I do not know what this place would be like in a packed July/August, but it was great in October.

This campground needs that shuttle to the train station to make the commute to/from Rome truly viable. We bought the Rome transit pass and did great using the public bus to the train station until the unreliable bus connection did not happen and we got stuck. Campground personnel had advised us not to rely on the buses, and they were right. Once this shuttle is in place, travel to/from Rome will be a breeze.

There are some minor issues - vehicle noise, etc.; but overall, this is a great option for Rome.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angangang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adv B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Camping Village Roma Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for writing this review.
The Camping Village is very large (about 30 hectares) and is completely new; located in the urban park of Castelfusano it is perfect for holidays in deep contact with nature.
We have a lot of different typologies of mobile homes, lodge tents and pitches; food & drink services like Restaurant, Pool bar, Market. For the entertainment of our guests there are three swimming pools and a multisport area!

We are trying to make ourselves known as much as possible and we are receiving many useful tips to improve our services! We will certainly report your advice regarding the shuttle service to the train station of Ostia Antica, in order to provide the best holiday experience possible.

We hope to welcome you again at our campsite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews