We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campagnano di Roma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Casale di Martignano
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Il casale is close enough to Rome if one wants to visit the city and yet far enough from it to enjoy the countryside. The food at the restaurant is GREAT and so is the wine. Relax is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annina_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

Just find out of this place from a friend. Went with husband and 2 dogs. Place is just like a dream, excellent food all grown on the premises, super clean accommodation, lake and beach for people and dogs just fantastic. We will be going again and again. No too many places near Rome that will make you feel welcomed like this. For me was going back in time when I was a little girl in Rome that going to the countryside was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vvRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2006

For anyone wishing to have a short/long holiday in the nature, Casale di Martignano is the place where to stay. The location, set in the middle of the national park, offers excellent service, great food, a lot of activities to spend relaxation time .
Look forward to come back and stay with you. Thanks Andrea and Aurelio and congratulation for the new baby born

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starsinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2006

Under suggestion of a good friend of mine, I had a week break in this spectacular family owned Farm House. The Farm House Casale di Martignano
is on the Bracciano Lake and has few well furnished rooms, a well managed restaurant where we tasted the typical food of the region Latium and where we learned how to prepare apple marmelade and cheese. The proprietor of Casale, can't remember the name, is a young men who really loves taking good care of its guests and try to help in any possible way.
The farmhouse is really a farm, with open pastures, and the food served is only the one that they can produce. We spent a week treking, eating and relaxing, and my kids had a lot of fun in the riding-grounds where I rode my first horse (! not tooo bad..). The property next door is called "Il sorriso" and they provvide for different kind of activity from
lake sports to riding. Not too far from Rome, we had also some excursion in the City arranged; once you enter in Casale your only dream will be to be back as soon as possible to feel the real italian atmosphere.
It seems that this place is not yet included tours, and that's great because it's a really treasure to be preserved to massive tourism.
Martignano is a nice town with lot of old churches and Bracciano has a wondeful medieval castle. Indeed one of the nicest part of Italy interland that i think should be suggested to anyone who wish to have fun and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank UteUte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2006

After 2 days relaxing in Casale di Martignano, we found very difficult to drive back home and leave this peaceful place where the only noise that we heard was from the birs outside. The setting is dramatic, right in the middle of the National Park, by the lake of Martignano and it's similar to a small piece of heaven where every thing it's possible, including that my girlfriend learn to cook..... Infact, we spent our week-end "supervising" the chef and trying to keep her secrets. As it's a real farm house with animals and homegarden, all the product that they serve in the restaurant is really natural and biologic: great food. Most of all, I must say that the people owning this jewel are as friendly as possible and after few minutes we felt home. The few rooms are very well furnished and designed, great also for a longer stay.
Do not miss to ride one of the horse in the earby "maneggio Sorriso", you will really enjoy.
Thanks Casale di Martignano and all the staff for this neverending dream

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sabri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2006

Found by chance after having lost the way back to Rome, this is indeed the most stunning place where to spend a week or more having fun riding or just walking in the treking areas of the National Park. "Casale di Martignano" is a Farmhouse set in the middle of the park, at a short walk from the lake and where you will enjoy the most delicious food of the tradition. A perfect house in a perfect place.We could spend only few days, but the location offers so much to see and enjoy that we will be back, for sure. Thanks to Aurelio and its staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eddie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2005

We enjoyed our last stay in Martignano as we finally found our perfect "italian home". Thanks to the wonderful care of Aurelio and its staff, we had lovely days riding, cooking (well..trying to..), walking and first of all relaxing. In september the lake is dramatic, and as the weather was still pleasant we enjoyed some days on the beach as well. The farmhouse is well located in the middle of the National Park and it's very popular with locals. Food is excellent and service is perfect even if informal. An unforgettable stay.

5  Thank susan&stevenewlywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campagnano di Roma
2.2 mi away
Country Relais I Due Laghi
Country Relais I Due Laghi
#4 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Castoro
Agriturismo Il Castoro
#4 of 6 in Anguillara Sabazia
52 reviews
2.3 mi away
Il Postiglione - Antica Posta dei Chigi
Il Postiglione - Antica Posta de...
#1 of 10 in Campagnano di Roma
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Dolce Sosta
La Dolce Sosta
#1 of 1 in Campagnano di Roma
4 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Benigni
Hotel Ristorante Benigni
#4 of 10 in Campagnano di Roma
79 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pit Stop
Pit Stop
#5 of 10 in Campagnano di Roma
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Casale di Martignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Casale di Martignano

Address: Strada di Martignano snc, 00063 Campagnano di Roma, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Campagnano di Roma
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Campagnano di Roma
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing