We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Condor's Cross
from $234.14
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
266
111
44
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
111
44
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colca canyon cruz del condor condors flying tour buses zoom lens amazing photos spectacular views late morning viewing area viewing point slow ride half a dozen deep canyon next morning get away an unforgettable experience condor viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 431 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019

The scenery is amazing. It was a long slow ride to the cross but well worth it. We saw 5 Condors in all, varying ages. They are beautiful to watch as they glide through the valley. The cross is the ideal place to see them, we had a picnic and it was not busy - we expected it to be, but it was only our trip that were there. That said there is plenty of room to sit and relax around the cross and still have a great view. I have recommended a minimum of 1-2 hours at the cross - not including the journey there. You could easily stay for longer.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Loftie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

The condors are active before ten in the morning, so be there to see these beautiful flying creatures swooping everywhere. You look down into the gorge, which is 1,200 meters to the bottom. Three times the depth of the Grand Canyon in Arizona.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Just seeing the Colca Canyon would in itself have been a wonderful experience. What we had been hoping to see, however, were the condors. We were not disappointed. Our guide had shown us the best place from which to watch, and had timed our arrival perfectly so that we were able to see the condors rise from their resting places and take flight along the canyon. Truly magnificent!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 53Shadrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We took a slow ride along the canon to come to the cross late morning. What a sight !!. Not only is the canon spectacular but if you are lucky you can see the condors flying by very close. We where lucky !. You could hear the feathers ruffle in the wind as they flew overhead !

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

I visited the Colca Canyon few months ago, I did it by taking a tour bought in the center of the city of Arequipa.
They picked me up at 3 am from my hotel on San Francisco Street to go to the Colca Canyon.
After about 3 hours we reached the canyon and could see the spectacular flight of the condors. Certainly a magical and wonderful experience, the place is wild and without much vegetation but seeing these huge birds fly is simply spectacular.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank EthanWaxler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews