We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Condor's Cross
from $234.14
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
265
111
44
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
111
44
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colca canyon cruz del condor condors flying tour buses zoom lens amazing photos spectacular views late morning viewing area viewing point slow ride half a dozen deep canyon next morning get away an unforgettable experience condor viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 430 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We were here for 30 minutes in the morning. We didn’t so soooo much condors so close. But it was ok. Not bad and if you are here you shouldn’t miss that.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank travel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

This site is near the condor view point and near the local traders selling their wears. Well worth taking a look

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank HomerJSimpson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I'm a bird lover, so while Machu Picchu was at the heart of our trip to Peru, I was really hoping to see condors. Wow, did they put on a show for us! Our guide got us to this place at the right time and the weather was perfect. Spectacular views as the condors soared both close and high.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

There were 100s of people there but the viewing area is spread out along the canyon so it is easy to see the condors. The setting is spectacular but it is the birds you go to see. At one stage I counted 14 in the air at once. We were very lucky as we would have seen 30-40 birds. Such a special day. We should have been there for an hour, but left after about 2.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Fiona1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

We were very fortunate to see many condors. We left Chimay by 6:30 AM to get out here mid morning. Our guide told us the condors come out with the sun so I’d plan on an early morning arrival for the best opportunity. That being said, you can never set your watch by the wildlife; they show up when they do. We have seen condors in the Patagonian areas of Chile and Argentina but these were by far the best sightings as they were so close. We also saw a couple giant hummingbirds.

A zoom lens and autofocus will be infinitely helpful if you are trying to photograph the condors. We brought our 240 zoom but it would have been better to have the 400.

There are ladies selling fruit, drinks and tourist souvenirs on site. There are also free toilets.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews