We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Spend time with nature

Went with my friend as long ride on a fine weekend. Location is greenery awesome and it was raining... read more

Reviewed June 24, 2018
UDAYR157
Good for swimming & boating

rappelling & other adventure games are there. But I feel the place is best for swimming & boating... read more

Reviewed May 18, 2018
srikantp40
Read all 198 reviews
  
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
90
80
18
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
80
18
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water activities team building activities life jackets a lot of fun scenic place safety measures an awesome experience tents campsite activity breakfast bangalore nature kayaking games weekend cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We recently visited this place..it was an awesome experience. Good games , team building activities. Good place for 1 day outing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sunshine824491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Visited this place for 1.5days including night camp stay. Location - finding the place is a mystery with no sign boards and relying solely on locals to navigate. Its a pretty good hike to reach. Its in the lap of nature, the river was full and flowing. The water however was dirty and stinky. Pets are welcome so dogs are around. Food is below average- uncooked rice, sambhar or rasam and buttermilk. Breakfast was idli, vada, dalia. You need to grab a life jacket and jump into the river to enjoy the cool water. Boating and kayaking is available. Changing rooms are dirty and restrooms are extremely dirty with zero maintenance. There are wooden lockers to store stuff. Team building games are mediocre. They have two adventure games which the team enjoyed, the safety measures are a concern though. Supervised mainly by young boys who don’t seem well trained. Night we had asked for camp fire and nothing was set up till 7pm. With limited staff managing two large groups was a challenge for them. With no lights you need to walk around with torches especially if you are camping in the top elevation rather than the river side.
Pros - being amidst nature, beautiful view
Cons- getting to the camp site, facilities, food, water

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank PoojaL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is pathetic, doesn't have any recreational ethics. Staff is very cheap and the crowd is pervert. Horrifying experience for women and girls. No proper seating facility. No parking space. No safety for water activities. Zero on 10.

Date of experience: May 2018
8  Thank Esha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Went with my friend as long ride on a fine weekend. Location is greenery awesome and it was raining felt chill. Its not good if it is too crowded because in my visit there were around 90 to 100 people as Reason to visit was to have some peace and silence.

I believe lost of varieties of trees you can see and birds like peacock .

Some +ve :
*Best part boating and swimming. I spent whole day in water.
*Good food.(Veg & non-veg)
*Management boys.

Some -ve :
*No directions/board to reach.
*I felt risky parking.
*Around 3km no road to reach Dabaguli it will be horrible for bike riders. Apart from that enter road is fine from Bangalore to near Dabaguli.

Management

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank UDAYR157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

rappelling & other adventure games are there. But I feel the place is best for swimming & boating with plenty of water.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank srikantp40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews