We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Kings Hotel(Stokenchurch)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Peacock(Henton)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Belfry(Milton Common)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
262
244
115
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
244
115
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomblenheim palacefew issuesred kitescream teashort breaktwo night staymain buildingcooked breakfastboth nightsroom was largecomfy bedan evening mealvisit oxfordroad noiseshower headboth mornings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 674 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed the Hotel for a 2 night Amazon deal. We upgraded to a premium room which was fantastic. Our room was huge with a wonderful view of the Chiltern Hills, we were able to watch the wild rabbits running around and also the local birds of prey. The room was so relaxing we practically stayed in there all day. The bed was the most comfortable cosy bed I have ever slept in with tea making facilities. The bathroom was really big too , my only criticism would be the house cleaning could be improved. There is a lot of greasy looking dust around the edges of the floor in the bathroom. We ate in the restaurant on our first night, all the staff are very attentive and the food is of very good quality which was presented beautifully.
Breakfast on the Sunday morning could be improved on as it was only luke warm, the following morning breakfast was really hot and cooked to order. A wonderful selection of buffet breakfast is available too, with just about every thing possible to choose from. Thank you very much to the staff your doing a great service and it shows. We would definitely stay with you again.

Room Tip: The premium rooms are worth the extra money and the views are fantastic overlooking the hills
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've met a number of business contacts here over the past couple of years and have always received compliments on my choice of venue! Friendly staff and sensible service allied to pleasant quirky surroundings make it a favourite place for meeting my clients and partners - they're always more relaxed here than in the more formal environs of the chain hotels.

Intend to stay here soon to try out the bedrooms - with a suitable young lady, of course!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lets start with the restaurant - wonderful food and excellent choice, especially the Friday night fish specials menu at a very reasonable price. The pub is clearly used as a watering hole for workers on their way home giving it a cheery and friendly atmosphere. The relatively new accommodation block is well appointed although getting a little tired in places. This is my 3rd stay here and felt it needed a mention - primarily because the meal was sooo good! Cheaper rooms elsewhere like motorway lodges etc but if you want a bit of style and a lovely atmosphere - go for it :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Lambert Arms and I must say that we were thoroughly spoilt while we were there. The receptionist on arrival was very pleasant and helpful our room was spacious clean and very quiet, the beds were so comfortable. After a day out in Oxford we booked a table in the restaurant and myself and my friend had a delicious 3 course meal we could not fault it. We then decided to eat there on our second night after sightseeing the area and we're not disappointed. All the staff at the hotel are very polite and nothing is too much trouble. I would definitely stay again thank you Lambert Arms.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are exceptionally quiet we did not hear a wedding party at all. A/c too if in the summer.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmal511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 2 night stays on the Amazon deal, I called in advance to ask if they could possibly upgrade our friends as their stay was a wedding gift from us, also it was one of our friends birthday during the weekend. This was no trouble to them infact they even upgraded our room so we could be next to our friends, much appreciated. The hotel was really easy to find. We were given rooms in the newer part of the hotel which overlooked the lovely countryside. Rooms were very generous size with tea making facilities, large bed, large bathroom with good quality toiletries, and lovely fluffy towels. Unfortunately there were a few snagging items which needed to be addresed, the toilet roll holder had come away from the wall (showing plaster) they had replaced with a different type of toilet roll holder, leaving the wall unrepaired, we also had a toilet seat not fixed properly, the seal around the bath needs replacing as black mould in places, grubby carpets/lino, very noise fan in the bathroom which came on with the light, once these are addressed the rooms would be ideal. We had our meal in the restaurant on friday evening which was well presented and tasty, but quite expensive as other reviews have mentioned but I do think prices seem to be the same locally. All in all we enjoyed our stay at The Lambert Arms, found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carollovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews