We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, nice bathroom, free wifi”
Review of Kaluga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kaluga Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kaluga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Clean room, nice bathroom, free wifi. And very nice complementary breakfast. I was pleased staying in the room.
Clean room, nice bathroom, free wifi. And very nice complementary breakfast. I was pleased staying in the room.
Clean room, nice bathroom, free wifi. And very nice complementary breakfast. I was pleased staying in the room.
Clean room, nice bathroom, free wifi. And very nice complementary breakfast. I was pleased staying in the room.
Clean room, nice bathroom, free wifi. And very nice complementary breakfast. I was pleased staying in the room.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leok584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria A, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kaluga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Mr. Leo K
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that You find our hotel safe and clean. We hope to see you again!
Kind regards, Hotel Kaluga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Hard to find a great hotel in Kaluga but this one had been recommended by a local so we give it a try.
Rooms: very large...but empty except for a bed. Comfortable and clean though.
Breakfast: if you go before 7am then forget it ! After 7am you get a basic fare. Nothing hot but there are meats, pancakes and slice cheese.

Decent....but not great.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJG75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria A, Manager at Kaluga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are very glad that you liked the room.
Now breakfast from 6.30am to 10 am in our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed 3 times at this hotel which is very big, spacious rooms, very big bath and very clean. Unfortunately no one speaks any other language than Russian, except two or three ladies at the reception.
Breakfast is bad, food is not very good in Russia so this was no surprise. The hotel is in the middle of the city, near a shopping mall and near McDonalds.
But Kaluga is really nothing spectacular. There is a nice park though that needs to be seen but I couldn't recommend anything else.
The hotel is good, the internet works fine and it is very clean however I have to say it is very expensive and if you compare it with other hotels in Europe, it is really overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeeaTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria A, Manager at Kaluga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guest, we thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. Today all the front desk staff speak English and Russian. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very good Hotell in the middle of Kaluga. No disturbing traffic and big rooms but some of them with a slight smell of tobaco. Nice personal very helpful with everything. Breakfest was good but not so big. There could be a lot of people at one time because it opens first 07.00. Separate aircondition in each room, not tested.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4sell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria A, Manager at Kaluga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post opinion on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. Please be kindly informed that nowday all our rooms are no smoking. On behalf all employees hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Hotel is located in the center of Kaluga. Room is spacious, bathroom is very clean, breakfast is average but ok. In walking distance you have a small shoping center and a Mac Donald.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raiygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria A, Manager at Kaluga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Very expensive, people have no interest to offer good quality and show interest to get costumer.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jdiver72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria A, Manager at Kaluga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. All of the team hope that you keep making the right choice and come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Рекомендую ужин в отеле. Завтрак - средний по качеству
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isolda_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaluga hotels
2.2 mi away
Kaluga Plaza
Kaluga Plaza
#2 of 13 in Kaluga
221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kaluga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kaluga Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kaluga
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Kaluga
Park Hotel Kaluga
#8 of 13 in Kaluga
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kalita Hotel
Kalita Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kaluga
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaluga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaluga Hotel

Address: Kirova St., 1, Kaluga 248001, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Kaluga Oblast > Kaluga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kaluga
Price Range: $30 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaluga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests of Kaluga city!We are glad to welcome you on the website of one of the most famous hotels of the city. The «Kaluga» hotel is situated in the main street, in the “epicenter” of trade and business life of the city. Hotel is located in front of the building of the Arbitration Court of the Central Federal District.In 2010 all the hotel rooms have been completely renewed. At the guests’ disposal there are 90 comfortable rooms of different categories, made in classical style, buffet service during breakfast (is included in the cost of accommodation). The Hotel Lobby Bar offers a business-lunch and a dinner a la carte, as well as room-service. The lobby bar works 24-hours. The hotel is fit up with a free Wi-Fi. For the guests, travelling by a personal car, there is a free round-the-clock guarded parking. We have the service of car rental for the guests arrived from far away.The special attention is paid to the guests servicing. The qualified staff and high-quality service is a hallmark of the «Kaluga» hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kaluga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing