We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel in the countryside.”
Review of Holly Trees Hotel

Holly Trees Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holly Trees Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Alsager B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here for three nights on my own. It is a very quiet hotel and I slept really well. I am very fussy about beds, but I was really happy at the Holly Trees. Although my room was a double it wasn't very big, but it was adequate. It was really clean and modern and over looked the big back garden. I could see rabbits running about, and in the next field there were horses. It's in a lovely countryside spot, although very near the M6. Being at the back of the hotel I didn't hear any traffic at all.
It is a friendly family run hotel and I would certainly like to stay there again.

Room Tip: The back rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my sister stayed here as a base for a night out. Was greeted by the owner. He was very helpful and polite, carried are bags to our room and was generally nice. Room was clean and large, comfy. Just what we were looking for. Will definitely stay again when am bk in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank UkGeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just outside Alsager, sited on the main road, plenty of parking. Clean bedroom and adequate bathroom. Free wifi available across the site. Good breakfast, plenty of options for evening meal in the local town.

Room Tip: Not sure, but would presume that the rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter than those on the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coralcaybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The problem with this establishment is that it is on a busy main road. We had two rather disturbed nights due to passing traffic in a room at the front of the Hotel. The room quickly became stuffy if you shut the windows.
Otherwise the place isn't too bad.The person serving breakfast seemed a bit stand offish on the first day, but brightened up on the second, and was happy to turn off the local radio station blaring away (we were the only guests in the room).

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if not given a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

a lovely little hotel! set in Cheshire it is just the place if youre looking for peace and quiet! room was spacious and clean, bathroom was roomy and clean and the bed was lovely and comfy! freeview channels on the TV in the room soo a good nights viewing can be had! small basic bar with no draught but a good selection of bottled beer and ciders, evening meal was nice and breakfast was freshly done! landlord was a very pleasant bloke who would hold a good conversation if you are there on your own!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent value for money with lovely breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable, just wished we had seen the evening menu, only noticed it as we were leaving, as the choices sounded very good. It is in good location for all major road routes, with nice village & shops nearby. Will definitely use again when visiting family.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper ask for room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Took 3 rooms with friends for a reunion. 2 twins and a single.

Great place, rooms lovely and clean, very nice people and top breakfast. Fab value for money, would recommend to anyone for a similar stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alsager hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mere Cottage B & B
Mere Cottage B & B
#1 of 3 in Alsager
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alsager
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Trees Hotel

Address: Crewe Road, Alsager ST7 2JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alsager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alsager
Price Range: $76 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holly Trees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holly Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Trees Hotel Alsager, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing