We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peace and quiet at last”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holly Trees Hotel

Holly Trees Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holly Trees Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Alsager B&B and Inns
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“peace and quiet at last”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

a lovely little hotel! set in Cheshire it is just the place if youre looking for peace and quiet! room was spacious and clean, bathroom was roomy and clean and the bed was lovely and comfy! freeview channels on the TV in the room soo a good nights viewing can be had! small basic bar with no draught but a good selection of bottled beer and ciders, evening meal was nice and breakfast was freshly done! landlord was a very pleasant bloke who would hold a good conversation if you are there on your own!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
26
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Almunecar, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent value for money with lovely breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable, just wished we had seen the evening menu, only noticed it as we were leaving, as the choices sounded very good. It is in good location for all major road routes, with nice village & shops nearby. Will definitely use again when visiting family.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper ask for room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Took 3 rooms with friends for a reunion. 2 twins and a single.

Great place, rooms lovely and clean, very nice people and top breakfast. Fab value for money, would recommend to anyone for a similar stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the rooms very comfortable. It is ideally placed just off the M6, so is in an ideal location if you are travelling around the surrounding area. The only criticism is that breakfast is served from 0830-0930 at the weekend and from 0730 till 0830 during the week. This may suit those who are staying at the hotel on business trips but is not great for those who are staying there for leisure. However, despite this I would stay there in the future.

Room Tip: May be beneficial to ask to have a room situated at the back of the building on the opposite side to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurarDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very comfy beds, excellent breakfast and extremely clean. A lovely stay. Only criticism was that the bedroom curtains were cream and you woke very early because the daylight was streaming in! The road outside was very busy, which didn't bother me but might interfere with some people's sleep.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel s it is on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieRM1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
538 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a double room for single occupancy and was very happy with the stay and the value for money. The room had an ensuite bathroom and was clean with enough towels. Breakfast in the morning was well cooked and there was a good selection available. There is a major road outside but this didn't spoil my sleep as with the window closed you couldn't really hear the traffic.
I would describe this place as more of a B&B than hotel.
The only complaint I had is that the curtains are very thin so the rooms were very bright so you might want to take an eye mask if this is a problem for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, accommodation is very basic but clean and comfortable. Few niggly problems with bathroom light,grubby light cord no pull knob attached, nowhere convenient to plug hairdrier in and loose draw knobs.
Good breakfast but again not a huge choice or variety.Disappointed that we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay on leaving just a business like request for the key and nothing else.
Overall a shame really because it was clean and comfortable but all looks a bit dated and tired.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsager
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mere Cottage B & B
Mere Cottage B & B
#1 of 3 in Alsager
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Trees Hotel

Property: Holly Trees Hotel
Address: Crewe Road, Alsager ST7 2JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alsager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alsager
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holly Trees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holly Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Trees Hotel Alsager, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing