We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Rome..but trys.”
Review of Romazzino

Romazzino
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Alsager
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not Rome..but trys.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great food, lovely place for a romantic meal and the closest I've been to Italy without actually being there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    85
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We've eaten here a couple of times now and had excellent meals each time. The atmosphere around Christmas time was very buzzy and jolly. Can highly recommend a visit if you enjoy Italian food. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some goood food!!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Normally I'm not impressed at all by Italian restaurants but I have to say that this place was excellent. The food was certainly of a higher standard.

We attended as a party of 13 on a busy Saturday night, the service was excellent and there was never a time that we struggled for assistance.

One of our party was a vegan and a dish was prepared especially which was thoroughly enjoyed.

Very friendly atmosphere and I would definitely recommend! Will be eating again here soon!

YUM! YUM!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Last Sunday enjoyed a superb lunch. Excellent food & attentive staff.
Can't wait to go again...reasonable priced & good menu. The food is hot when served, always a sign of a well run restaurant to me.
Real life Italians own & run this restaurant ...so a little Italian goes along way, but don't worry nothing is lost in translation.
We found the food excellent & have booked to go again in couple of weeks!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaStokeontrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth booking a table here”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Small local restaurant in between a string of "take aways" on the main road going through a small town. Easy to drive past without noticing. However, you'll have to book a table because it's so popular. We booked for 7.15 and the place was already lively with tables filled with couples and larger groups enjoying their evening out. I was pleased to find that Romazzinos is not the usual pasta/ pizza restaurant that you can find on every high street but an Italian restaurant offering a wide choice of well cooked, well presented meals. The staff were extremely attentive, explaining, with a tinge of comedy, what the specials of the day were. Tonight they included lamb, plaice and sea trout. Two in our group had the lamb joint special that was carved at the table. Husband's comment "beautifully cooked, very tender with a fairly spicy seasoning". Too full for deserts but they looked good. Well worth trying next time you want to eat out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Audegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romazzino also viewed

Nantwich, Cheshire
Alsager, Cheshire
 
Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Been to Romazzino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing