We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problems? No fear, not here!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biddulph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Our Village
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Problems? No fear, not here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for four nights, visiting the area for a family wedding.
We were a little worried as we usually opt for an 'accessable room' at a hotel (my husband is disabled and has severely restricted mobility).However, we hadn't even considered that a 'home from home' such as Garden Cottage could,or indeed would, exist,- how wrong can you be ?
Better than all the short stay accomodation previously visited, a comfortable, clean and well equipped home, with a host, Graham, who solved problems at a stroke, and willingly took on helping my husband get around with charm and and a smile, as well as cooking the best breakfast ever!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regisangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here 1 night for a family wedding reception and had the best b&b/hotel experience ever! Lovely rooms, really clean and a lovely house. Graham the proprietor Is very welcoming and made one of the best breakfasts I've had in ages. Well recommended and will use again! Thanks Graham!..Phil & Liane-Bury lancs

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evh515o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I've stayed in many B&B's in the UK (probably hundreds), and many have been very welcoming and agreeable. But I've never had the level of welcome, comfort, or helpfulness that I experienced when I visited Graham at the Garden Cottage. The house, garden and general facilities were very nice. The en suite room was very spacious and well appointed, including a modern shower and spacious soaking tub. But I've experienced things like that in other high standard B&B's. What was unique and made me feel i was at a friend's house rather than a B&B, was how friendly and accommodating Graham was.

For example, the owner at every other B&B I've been in will ask you upon arrival, when you would like breakfast, and then quickly quickly add the hours breakfast is served (ie - between 7:30 and 9). Graham just asks when you would like it. 5:30 am? No problem. 11am? OK. Just mention that you need something or have some sort of a problem you need to attend to, and he will be offering to help. And he means it. And it's all done with humor and modesty. I didn't mention price, which was so low that I was concerned about it before I arrived. But when i left, I felt a little guilty about getting so much for so little. I will visit Graham again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KVVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

The warm welcome we received from Graham made us feel like our travels brought us right back home. The main floor is nicely decorated with a large sitting room where we could relax. The family room was nicely arranged and had more than enough space to accommodate our family of four. There were two twin beds, a large en suite bathroom with both a full sized tub and a shower with spa jets. In the room there is a set of stairs that led to a loft where the double bed was located. As parents, it was nice to have a bit of privacy, but still share the same room as the children. It was such a lovely room, our 11 year old daughter wished she could have the same sort of room at home.
We were glad we followed Graham's recommendation for dinner at the Biddulph Arms, a pub located just across the street. The next morning, we had a full English breakfast in a relaxed setting with a view of the garden. In retrospect, it was the best breakfast we had during our entire holiday in England. We will certainly try to stay again the next time we are in the area. Thank you Graham for your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyMomOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddulph
3.8 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
6.8 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#3 of 3 in Leek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
5.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: Garden Cottage Halls Road, Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent ST8 6DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Biddulph
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Biddulph

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing