We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable, spotless”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biddulph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chapel Croft Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Biddulph B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed 27th December 2012 for a function nearby. stunning place, warm welcome, and so quiet!

The bed was to die for, and although compact, the rooms were very well equipped, hugely more than anticipated, and spotless.

As others say, it is odd to remove shoes, but the carpet is immaculate so it is understandable.

Well recommended for venues nearby (only around £10 in a cab to Heaton House farm wedding venue)

thanks Lyn and Andy

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel B, Web Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

On behalf of Lyn and Andy,

Thanks you for the review, your feedback is very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

We decided to stay here while visiting family on Biddulph Moor and based upon the reviews here on TripAdvisor. We had travelled a long way, from China, and didin't want to burden my elderly Mother with 2 tired guests and all their luggage.

We found the accomodation to be very comfortable and kept very clean, and, even though we arrived rather earlier than expected, we were greeted by Lyn in a very friendly manner and allowed to "check in" immediately as the room was available.
The location is great, with lovely views of the Cheshire Plain, and it is handy for both the Potteries and also the Staffordshire Moorlands.

We didn't mind removing our shoes at the entrance, wherever we have lived we have done this at home too. We dont want to have whatever you have trodden in outside the house to be inside the house ! The breakfast timing was also no problem for us as we like to be up and about and make best use of the limited time we have when visiting family.

The breakfast itself was excellent and quite substantial enough with a choice of cereals followed by some home cooked options and tea, coffee and various juices available too.

All in all it is everything you need and more, and reasonably priced, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel B, Web Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

On behalf of Andy and Lyn, thank you for the rewiew. They are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were visiting friends in Biddulph and found this b&b, set in a beautful surrounding we were instantly impressed. We recieved a very warm welcome, the room was of high standard, very clean and the breakfast was 1st class. We stayed for 3 nights and was very tempted to stay an additional, I would highly recommend this b&b to friends and would definately return. Thanks Lyn for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShonaHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel B, Web Site Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

On behalf of Lyn and Andy, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your review is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Chapel Croft was on the accommodation list sent out by the bridal couple for their up coming nuptials at Heaton House .We chose to stay there as it was close to the wedding venue and had good Trip Advisor reviews.
Not disappointed, smallish but tastefully furnished room, bathroom literally sparkled.
Very comfortable bed.
Good breakfast, you could have what ever you wanted but had to let Lyn know by post it note the night before. All freshly cooked to order.
Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel B, Web Site Manager at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Many thanks for your response, Andy and Lyn apprecaite your feedback, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We only stayed for one night en-route to Devon.Chapel Croft is rather hidden away but upon arrival we were immediately impressed with the renovation that had been done which was to a very high standard.We also encountered the somewhat quirky shoe removal routine.I guess a cream carpet isn't the best choice for a public area.Lyn offered us tea and biscuits in the lounge which was very welcome after a 400 mile drive from the Scottish HighlandsThe room itself was excellent and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.The breakfast was very good with yoghurt and fresh fruit followed by a nice full English

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickydicky56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel B, Web Site Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thanks for the review, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We selected Chapel Croft, having read the favourable reviews on Trip Advisor and can confirm other reporters' findings! Rather off the beaten track, but well worth the effort. The property has good car parking and we were greeted, firstly by the pet dog, followed shortly after by the owner, who shepherded us to the entrance. To keep the carpets clean we were requested to remove our shoes before going up to our room. Our room was well decorated and furnished. As was expected, it was spotless. The room had tea/coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV, which, when turned off by the handset left a bright blue light glowing in the dark. This I found irritating. I did search for a button to extinguish it, without success, but learnt over breakfast that the switch I needed was at the top of the T, rather than the sides and bottom where I had been looking! Breakfast was selected from the menu and your selection noted on a Post-It which was left in the visitors' lounge. We went for the full English, which was perfectly cooked and featured unusual long thin sausages. We slept well and will return the next time we are in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

A great little B&B in the beautiful Peak District. We visited for 2 nights for a friend's wedding at the nearby Heaton House Farm - this B&B is perfectly handy for it. The converted chapel is beautiful, well decorated and cosy. The room was comfortable and well furnished and our breakfasts were really tasty. The owners were friendly, not being at all annoyed when we arrived much later than expected.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristine4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel B, Web Site Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Sorry for the delay, Thanks for the feedback, it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddulph
8.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
9 mi away
Kenwood Guesthouse
Kenwood Guesthouse
#2 of 17 in Stoke-on-Trent
216 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Lodge Bed and Breakfast
The Lodge Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Stoke-on-Trent
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 1 in Barlaston
352 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hermitage Working Farm
Hermitage Working Farm
#1 of 2 in Froghall
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapel Croft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel Croft Guest House

Address: Chapelcroft Newtown | Biddulph Park, Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent ST8 7SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Biddulph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Biddulph
Price Range: $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapel Croft Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chapel Croft Lyn and Andy Pemberton welcome you to Chapel Croft, bed and breakfast. An English Tourist Board 4 Star approved accommodation, nestling in glorious countryside on the edge on the Potteries and Peak District with lovely views and walks. The 1890 Chapel has been extensively modernised in 2002 and all the bedrooms now have ensuite facilities. In January 2011 Chapel Croft has undergone a complete refurbishment of all its rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing