We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Amazing!!!”
Review of Colca Zip-Lining

Colca Zip-Lining
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Chivay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The newest extreme adventure in the Colca Canyon is a must-do while visiting this natural wonder. Only 5 minutes away from Chivay, next to "La Calera" hot springs. A series of increasingly exciting rides can be combined with some rock climbing. Courses range between 2000 and 6500 feet at speeds of 50-70 MPH. All this in beautiful scenery, with breathtaking views and friendly company. Fun for all ages!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was totally freaked out when my friend asked me to do this crazy thing!!!... but it really worthed!!! thanks HR...!!!
we did the six lines, one of them, the higher one is really really scaring, once you are at the very top of the mountain the only way to go back down is through the line...so, had to do it...after that I started to relax and enjoy the rides, so the last one was totally amazing!!!...super cool!!!!...
I really recommend it...
There were two guides with us the whole time, teaching us how to ride the lines...I guess it is safe to do it!!!...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank UlisesMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcaZipLining, Owner at Colca Zip-Lining, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Ulises,

We are happy to hear you had a good time and that you were able to relax and enjoy! We'd also like to thank your friend HR for encouraging you to do it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    11
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
107 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Must do in Chivay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We did this with our family after viewing the condors in the afternoon. They have 4 lines and one very high crossing the river. The organization is very good giving you a very professional impression and safe feeling. There is some hiking and climbing involved to the highest line.
All by all we had a great time and I recommend this activity when you are in Chivay.
ps. Don't wait till late in the afternoon to go. The weather might not be that nice late in the afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank huub9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münster, Deutschland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do you wanna a fast ride?”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you visit the beautiful colca canyon enjoy a great action ride at the colca zip lining. I had a lot of fun there and I got a cool experience that I will not forget!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank s_schm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcaZipLining, Owner at Colca Zip-Lining, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Sebastian, thanks for taking the time to post your review! Hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colca Zip-Lining also viewed

 

Been to Colca Zip-Lining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing