We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mount St. Paul Estate
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I visited Great Barrier Island with my partner as part of our trip to New Zealand this year. We stayed at Mount St. Pauls Estate and had the best hosptitality of our entire trip. The rooms are amazing, so large and the view from our room in the morning was truely a sight to behold. It really does feel like a home from home and the hosts, Hilary and Peter were both really friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful about where to go and places to see. Breakfast was really nice, everything cooked fresh to order and a wide selection available. I would certainly stay hear again when I visit the island next year!

Room Tip: I booked direct through their own website
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Mount St. Paul Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 角部屋は景色が最もきれいで、バルコニーにベンチがある
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 横山冴樹
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountStPaul, Owner at Mount St. Paul Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocamo124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountStPaul, Owner at Mount St. Paul Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandM20111001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Barrier Island hotels
2.9 mi away
Earthsong Lodge
Earthsong Lodge
#1 of 5 in Tryphena
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Medlands Beach Lodge
Medlands Beach Lodge
#2 of 9 in Great Barrier Island
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aotea Lodge
Aotea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tryphena
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tipi and Bobs Waterfront Lodge
Tipi and Bobs Waterfront Lodge
#6 of 9 in Great Barrier Island
26 reviews
4.0 mi away
Manuka Lodge
Manuka Lodge
#4 of 8 in Great Barrier Island
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount St. Paul Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount St. Paul Estate

Address: 29 Kaitoke Lane, Auckland, Great Barrier Island 0991, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Great Barrier Island
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Great Barrier Island
Price Range: $240 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mount St. Paul Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing