We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable B&B in the heart of Allariz”
Review of Torre Lombarda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torre Lombarda
Ranked #2 of 4 Allariz B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We spent one night with our baby at this lovely pousada in the village of Allariz. It's an ancient stone mill and tannery by the river with a curious lobby including the bathtubs where animal skins where soaked -might hurt your sensitivity if you're a vegetarian, by the way- and there is also leather hanging from the ceiling beams. The room was comfy and spacious -the shower was a bit of a nuisance, though, since it has two taps and you need to regulate them to get the right temperature. Some guests complain about the creaking floorboards; it didn't bother me but the noisy water pipes did, they actually woke me up once.
The breakfast is served in the old mill: coffee, orange juice, yogourt, sponge cake and toast. Good enough for me. The baby loved to run around the huge stone wheel but the uneven stone floor does not make it easy to walk, particularly for toddlers and/or elderly people.
Interesting place, anyway, maybe not for a long stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayapetai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Torre Lombarda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank felixuco81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MANUEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Creo que las que tienen mejores vistas son las que dan a la galería sobre el río.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ninguna mientras no las reformen y eviten escándalos en la plaza en la que se encuentra.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank martinezleal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank PepaLarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allariz
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oca Vila de Allariz
0.2 mi away
O Portelo Rural
O Portelo Rural
#2 of 2 in Allariz
94 reviews
7.6 mi away
Eurostars Auriense
Eurostars Auriense
#4 of 12 in Ourense
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
NH Ourense
NH Ourense
#1 of 12 in Ourense
561 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Mino
Hotel Mino
#5 of 12 in Ourense
172 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Celanova
Hotel Celanova
#1 of 1 in Celanova
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Lombarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Lombarda

Address: Rua Alfredo Nan s/n, 32660 Allariz, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Ourense > Allariz
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Allariz
Price Range: $58 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Torre Lombarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing