We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent,clean,tastefully furnished and the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Flamborough, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent,clean,tastefully furnished and the welcome pack especially the cake lovely.”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is nicely furnished,plenty of room for 7 guests, and was especially weil
equiped with washing/bathing facilities having 3 bathrooms.
It is well located for outings to other nearby resorts, inc. Bridlington,Scarborough,
Filey, Whitby etc.
The owner Stephanie made us very welcome , our party comprising 4 adults, 3 children and Milo the cockerpoo.
We will definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Flamborough Rock Cottages. It was a pleasure meeting you all and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulatayl...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from our weeks break at 'Rock Cottage'. We were met by Stephanie who showed us round, she was exceptionally friendly and inviting. A scrumptious homemade cake, Jam and a welcome basket was left for us.
The standard of cleanliness, decoration and furniture items were first class and I can honestly say I have never slept in such a comfortable bed, I wanted to take t home with me. There were also a collection of games and books for us to use.
The cottage was right in the heart of Flamborough village which had adequate local shops and pubs for anyone's needs. Lots of coastal walks to take the dog which we really enjoyed. We have been visiting this area now for 33 years and Rock Cottage has been my personal favourite.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Flamborough Rock Cottages. I am thrilled that the cottage is your personal favourite - especially as you know the area and accommodation around here so well - it means a lot to us. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenbeck...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rock cottage”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this cottage for our daughter partner & 4 children. A superb cottage, very well equipped, everything you could ask for, home fom home. They had a very enjoyable stay here. Including the weather. Child friendly. A lovely touch by Stephanie to leave tea, coffeee, sugar, milk and even a very tasty home baked cake. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
My pleasure, so glad your daughter's family enjoyed the cottage and found everything they needed. Very pleased the cake got the approval of little Emily!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We are really pleased the cottage felt so homely and we very much look forward to seeing you all again soon - the cake will be ready to make up for the long drive!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Luxurious, comfortable and perfectly situated.”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very convenient location as we travelled by public transport. There are pubs, fish and chips, and a co-op practically on the doorstep, plus a lovely children's playground. Easy access to all beaches, lighthouse and nearby attractions at Sewerby and Bridlington. We chose this property as my eldest son is a wheelchair user, the access at the front was too steep for his chair but we were able to get in the back way with no trouble and the room and bathroom facilities were perfectly fine for his needs. The cottage is delightful- very comfortable and luxurious, lots of space in every room for people and luggage, lots of bathrooms available and the shower was lovely. The welcome was wonderful with some goodies to enjoy after our journey. Stephanie was friendly and helpful and we really liked her. We enjoyed the kitchen facilities and had a lovely meal outside in the gorgeous garden area. All in all a fabulous family holiday which we highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Huge thanks for the great feedback, we really appreciate it! So pleased you all had a lovely time at Flamborough Rock Cottages and that the facilities suited your requirements. The Trivial Pursuit TV edition is already proving a hit:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandGP201...
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas in Flamborough”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thanks to Stephanie we had a superb Christmas break at the cottage. A grown up family of 7 we had plenty of room, and everything was great. The kitchen did us proud enabling a great Christmas dinner. We did lots of walking, with the lighthouse close by. Three great village pubs all very welcoming, and Bridlington, Scarborough and Whitby an easy drive away.
We had a great time! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
I am very pleased you all had a great Christmas at the cottage! Thank you for your kind words. Would love to see you back at the cottage soon. All the best to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnrrich...
pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect set up”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm looking for places in Flamborough now and realized I never reviewed this place. Westayed in March 2016, and it was just perfect. The owner let us in, was helpful and the place was immaculate. I love Flamborough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing