We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, beautiful B & B”
Review of Crab Pot Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crab Pot Cottage
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

What can I say about this "Hidden Gem"? Looks fairly plain from the outside but when you walk through the door..."WOW"! A very warm and pleasant welcome from Wayne and Katrina into an absolutely spotless B&B. Large airy rooms that are beautifully decorated and furnished and the hosts cannot do enough for you. Very reasonably priced and breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommended and we will definitely return. Thank You.

Room Tip: There are no "bad rooms".
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northy219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Crab Pot Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 169 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended this b&b by my parents who had stayed here many times before. We then went for my birthday weekend, we stayed in the biggest room which was very spacious but still cosy.
The breakfast was tasty and they catered for all needs.
This is definitely the place to stay in Flamborough if you want to be in the centre for exploring all the beaches.
In conclusion this b&b had a very homely feel would highly recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank JoJoPidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback, and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Could not fault this place! My boyfriend and I went for the valentines weekend and we were given complementary champagne on ice and a chocolate rose which was a lovely touch. The rooms are really comfortable and spacious... every little detail thought of, even cotton buds and cotton wool pads! We had come with DVDs prepared as we knew there was a tv and DVD player in the rooms and this was easy to work. As we were only staying two nights we hadn't expected our room to be cleaned so we were so touched that it had been cleaned! We got topped up on shower gel and shampoo and were even provided with a vase for the flowers I had been given! Breakfast is delicious and made fresh. The owners have thought of everything and I cannot fault their service. There is secure parking with a fence which gets shut at night if you need peace of mind for your car. There are plenty of chip shops and a lovely pub called the Rose & crown to name just one! Would happily go again and would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for one night after reading all the positive reviews about Crab Pot Cottage ....and they were all spot on. Our room was big, clean, warm, comfortable and had a very well stocked tea, coffee and biscuit tray! It was better than most of the few (allegedly) posh hotels we have stayed at over the years ...and half the price. The reviews are all correct - book with confidence!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siciliettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Kat and Wayne are friendly, helpful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are lovely decorated, nice little touches. Nice and snug in winter. The village of Flamborough is charming with great walks to different bays and lovely pubs and great meals nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevievsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feed back and taking the time to write a review. Wayne and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at this excellent B&B, Katrina and wayne gave us a lovely warm welcome and there hosting was second to none. The rooms were exceptionally clean with a personal touch which makes a difference, and the hearty breakfast set us up for the day.The location is handy for all the local shops,and public houses and there are some lovely walks nearby. We would recommend Crab Pot Cottage to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaecquelineDoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just had a lovely 2 nights stay at Crab Pot Cottage. We were made very welcome by Katrina and Wayne. The rooms were excellent, well maintained and very clean. we were given a hearty breakfast each morning and the choice of food was superb .crab pot cottage is both warm and welcoming and is a lovely friendly b and b. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamborough
2.9 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
588 reviews
4.0 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#19 of 117 in Bridlington
204 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
3.9 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Address: 10 High Street, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Crab Pot Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crab Pot Cottage Flamborough, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing