We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class, Top Bed and Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crab Pot Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crab Pot Cottage
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top Class, Top Bed and Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our third stay at Crab Pot Cottage with the same excellent welcome, service, spoiled for quality and variety of food, and now our complete set of rooms!
Incredibly lucky with the weather, yet again and we are looking forward to nest year.

Well done Richard and Caroline and thanks again for your hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good with the two upstairs being the larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Carberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback - it's always a pleasure having you stay - like greeting family! So, which room is it to be next time? Thank you for submitting the photo of the sailing mob - maybe some action shots on the high seas next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
100
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

stayed here a couple of times last year (2011). really had a nice stay both times.one of the best breakfast ive had.great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Crab Pot Cottage rates as amongst the best B&Bs I have stayed in. The room my friend and I stayed in was very clean and spacious with very comfy beds and the bathroom was also spot on, with a bath as well as a shower. Very handy when on a walking holiday. the location is very central for the village and easily within walking distance of several pubs offering good evening meals. The breakfasts on both mornings were also very good and set us up nicely for the day. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotripper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your time to write your response! We are very glad that you and the rest of your group enjoyed the walking! It's a tad cool and windy at the moment although summer is promised just around the corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

as a rule i'm not fond of staying in a band b, but crab pot cottage is spot on! from the very minute we arrived we felt at ease and with the freindly, relaxed but helpful greeting our stay just got better and better. the whole place is spot less and well appointed.our room was spacous and the bed comfortable. breakfast was lovely, everything you could want and cooked to perfection. this b and b comes highly recommended, top rated. our heart felt thanks to richard and caroline.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for the review - it is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My finance and I stayed 2 nights, our welcome was very friendly with Richard offering to book us dinner at the local pubs/restaurants. Our room was very clean, well furnished and comfortable, the ensuite was spacious and very well equipped. Breakfast was great, good choice and again excellent service. Location in Flamborough is good with benefit of off street parking, would highly recommend this B&B, one of the best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 3 was excellent, huge bed and spacious ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachnLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a lovely guest house with welcoming owners and fabulous rooms. Richard kindly booked us an evening meal at the local pub too. Highly recommended. Thanks fro a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

My wife and I, both in our fifties, stayed here for one night. We received a warm and friendly welcome. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the bed enormous! Breakfast was very good indeed, with fresh fruit, muesli, and yoghourt available plus a freshly cooked breakfast for me and croissants for my vegetarian wife. Lots of places available to eat in the village - we ate at the Rose And Crown, good pub grub - although beware they generally stop serving at 8. Convenient for both Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. We would definitely be happy to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BassettHound33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamborough
2.9 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
8.9 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Cottage
Cherry Tree Cottage
#21 of 27 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
4.0 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#50 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Property: Crab Pot Cottage
Address: 10 High Street, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Crab Pot Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crab Pot Cottage Flamborough, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing