We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b+b.”
Review of Crab Pot Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crab Pot Cottage
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

stayed here a couple of times last year (2011). really had a nice stay both times.one of the best breakfast ive had.great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 173 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Crab Pot Cottage rates as amongst the best B&Bs I have stayed in. The room my friend and I stayed in was very clean and spacious with very comfy beds and the bathroom was also spot on, with a bath as well as a shower. Very handy when on a walking holiday. the location is very central for the village and easily within walking distance of several pubs offering good evening meals. The breakfasts on both mornings were also very good and set us up nicely for the day. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotripper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for your time to write your response! We are very glad that you and the rest of your group enjoyed the walking! It's a tad cool and windy at the moment although summer is promised just around the corner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

as a rule i'm not fond of staying in a band b, but crab pot cottage is spot on! from the very minute we arrived we felt at ease and with the freindly, relaxed but helpful greeting our stay just got better and better. the whole place is spot less and well appointed.our room was spacous and the bed comfortable. breakfast was lovely, everything you could want and cooked to perfection. this b and b comes highly recommended, top rated. our heart felt thanks to richard and caroline.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for the review - it is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My finance and I stayed 2 nights, our welcome was very friendly with Richard offering to book us dinner at the local pubs/restaurants. Our room was very clean, well furnished and comfortable, the ensuite was spacious and very well equipped. Breakfast was great, good choice and again excellent service. Location in Flamborough is good with benefit of off street parking, would highly recommend this B&B, one of the best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 3 was excellent, huge bed and spacious ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachnLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a lovely guest house with welcoming owners and fabulous rooms. Richard kindly booked us an evening meal at the local pub too. Highly recommended. Thanks fro a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My wife and I, both in our fifties, stayed here for one night. We received a warm and friendly welcome. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the bed enormous! Breakfast was very good indeed, with fresh fruit, muesli, and yoghourt available plus a freshly cooked breakfast for me and croissants for my vegetarian wife. Lots of places available to eat in the village - we ate at the Rose And Crown, good pub grub - although beware they generally stop serving at 8. Convenient for both Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. We would definitely be happy to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BassettHound33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I have stayed in three different places in Flamborough, this is the only one that I felt really warranted a review! The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating and the rooms are fresh and bright with lovely en-suites. I now try and stay here every time I visit Flamborough and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bio_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamborough
2.9 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
604 reviews
4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#21 of 117 in Bridlington
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
437 reviews
4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#34 of 117 in Bridlington
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Address: 10 High Street, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Crab Pot Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crab Pot Cottage Flamborough, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing