We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have a lot of work to do in customer service”
Review of Hotel Gualiqueme

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Choluteca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Gualiqueme
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Choluteca
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really nice, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool it's not heated so don't dare to enter there after afternoon unless you like hot water.
Customer service is really poor, they are not ready to solve problems or give you options if you need for example a cab to pick you there, or solve a internet connection in your room, in fact they have rooms where Internet signal isn't available.
The cost include breakfast but every day they serve the same thing so if you are planing a long trip maybe you're going to get bored of the food in some point. Another thing that I found peculiar was that there's not orange juice in the options of drinks, and I had to smell every day the jars because they don't put that little sign that other hotel used to put so you can know what it is. Is a serve yourself buffet because they don't serve even the coffee for you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank WendyOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 50 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located at the edge of Choluteca along the highway leading back to Tegucigalpa. The room was clean, had a powerful AC unit, and very fast Wi-Fi.

Bathroom cleanliness was sub-par as it seems my shower was not cleaned before my arrival. There was a used bar of soap and hair in the drain. Housekeeping must clean with the room door open because each night when I came back, there were dozens of hungry mosquitoes waiting for me. There is also space under the door where grasshoppers enjoyed entering and exploring my room.

Pool and garden area is beautiful. Breakfast was average, but coffee was excellent and always available in the lobby.

There aren't too many options in Choluteca, but Gualiqueme is pretty solid.

Room Tip: Away from the lobby where there can be noise issues at night and in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Enjoyed my recent stay at the Hotel Gualiqueme. A very nice way to end the trip on the God-awful road from Tegus. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed had an amazing mattress. (what brand incendentally, and can I buy them in Texas? LOL)
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Adjacent to a historic bridge crossing the Choluteca River constructed by the US Army for the Pan American Highway. Internet in the bar area was strong, and the beers were cold. Staff was very friendly. Choluteca is a neat town too.

Room Tip: Stay toward the rear of the property or on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Hotel Gualiqueme is one of the best hotels I've experienced in Honduras. The grounds are beautiful, with some giant trees located in very spacious central courtyard. The rooms were perfectly serviceable and the staff truly went beyond all expectations to get me a room when there were no rooms to be had in the entire city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms back up to a highway. Try not to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a nice property with security and lush landscaping in the interior courtyard. The courtyard has some swings and a pool. The onsite restaurant serves good food as well. The hotel is easy to find just off the main highway but is quiet at night. The rooms have flat screen TVs, good mattressess and wireless internet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank welltraveledOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank joenrogri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy R, Community Manager at Hotel Gualiqueme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es una buena opcion en Choluteca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Gualiqueme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gualiqueme

Address: Carretera Panamericana | Contiguo al Puente Colgante, Choluteca 51101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Choluteca Department > Choluteca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Choluteca
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Hotel Gualiqueme Honduras/Choluteca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing