We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valle de Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Posada del Angel
philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just average.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here when I visited the beautiful town of Valle De Angeles. It's a decent no frills alterative to spending a fortune on a hotel in Tegucigalpa. The room are a bit spartan and could stand a remodel, but over all I enjoyed my stay. The front desk emplyees aren't the most friendly people. Just your average everyday hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    5
    6
    16
See reviews for
10
12
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Front desk crew was friendly. Location is great. BUT rooms are poorly design. Not enough electrical outlets. ROOM 208 where I stayed had no way of using the reading lamp and the bathroom at the same time. You literally had to unplug the lamp to open the bathroom door. I had to place the coffee maker on the floor to use it. Water is not available at night. The water turns on early in the morning and you can hear it filling the tank. AVOID the complimentary breakfast with the deluxe room. Its just 1 scrambled egg 3 cold toasts and some cheap ham.

Room Tip: Avoid 208. Stay in the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpctgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valle de Angeles hotels

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my first night in Honduras, and what a rude awakening it was.

The hotel looks great from photos, and from everything apart from the room.

The rooms is dark (light wasn't working), dusty, smelly and rotting. The shower didn't work, the air con or fan wouldn't start (it was 35 degrees).

Essentially it was a room with beds, bugs and a light switch. Nothing else worked, and every surface was dirty. I was happy when we left.

However, the pool was quite nice. Especially in the hot weather.

Unfortunately though, it is the only option in Valle de Angeles

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBhatt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajero d, Gerente at Hotel Posada del Angel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Customer,
surprise us your feedback because Valle de Angeles is characterized by its good weather, especially in the first months of the year, where the maximum temperature goes around 20 degrees, in fact we do not have air conditioning or fans in the rooms, precisely because they are not needed, because of its good weather all year round. Summer is never more than 28 dregrees. We hope to have you back and serve you better, we are always at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed visiting Posada Del Angel every chance we get. It is only one hour from the capital, the pool is not crowded. I love to browse in the nearby shops.

True, the staff does not pamper you, but I can get along. The food is good, but the service is slow. Ice? Like Harrison Ford says , 'Ice is civilization!' but you don't go to Honduras looking for civilization, but to get away from it.

I feel so far 'off the grid' in Valle de Angeles, I almost think I am really free....from the cubicle in my office.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandPoolshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We had better hopes for this hotel as we knew it was well located and the website picture didn't look bad. First of all, the welcome you receive there is shameful. No polite greeting, no welcome, no "how can i help you?". When
I informed the receptionist that I had a reservation, the reply was "credit card". We were led to our room with no offer to help with our bags. Our double room (we took the most expensive option), was quite awful. It was very small and worst of all, it was dustly and smelly and musty. The bedsheets were not clean and the bathroom was not clean either with broken fixtures and the shower hardly worked. Angeles is a cute town, worth a short visit from Tegucigalga, but this hotel is best to avoid, but unfortunately, if you want to spend the night, there is not a lot of choices.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Seasonedtraveller023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle de Angeles
10.1 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#8 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
139 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel MacArthur
Hotel MacArthur
#15 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
34 reviews
10.7 mi away
President House Hotel
President House Hotel
#14 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
618 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Portal del Angel
Hotel Portal del Angel
#10 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
92 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Humuya Inn
Hotel Humuya Inn
#6 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada del Angel

Property: Hotel Posada del Angel
Address: Barrio el Sunteco | Bo. El Centro, Valle de Angeles FM1105, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Valle de Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Valle de Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel located two blocks from the park of Valle de Angeles, our colonial structure makes it the perfect place to enojoy and relax; perfect environment to visit with family or a romantic weekend for two. Swimming pool, jacuzzi, restaurant, bar; we specialize in events such as trainings, seminars, etc. We also attend special events such as weddings, baptisms, birthdays, etc.. Located in a place with pleasant weather throughout the year, Valle de Angeles is a tourist town par excellence and very secure; just 22 km from Tegucigalpa. Visit us, you will be happy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Posada Del Angel Honduras/Valle De Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing