We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best family holiday ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOVIMA Jardin Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Caleta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best family holiday ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from a week staying at the Jardin Caleta and had the most amazing holiday. I went with my partner and three boys 14, 12 and 8.

It was very relaxing as we spent most of the week by the pool. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment overlooking the sea which was spacious and immaculately clean. We had free Wifi which my boys were pleased about. The pool area was very well kept and there were always plenty of beds to go around. The entertainment guy was brilliant, without being annoying, as he got everyone involved that wanted to be!

We stayed full board which was exceptionally good value for money. There was so much variety every day and always something for my fussy children to choose from. We all loved the buffet. All personnel were very attentive and welcoming. What I loved the most was that there were all nationalities staying in the hotel, but predominantly Spanish I would say. We took a pleasant five minute walk up into the village most nights, although it was quiet and there were not many restaurants, it was very pretty. I was thankful we were far away from the hustle and bustle of Las Americas, as this was the quiet relaxing holiday we all needed. The only disappointment was the volcanic black beach outside the hotel which wasn't very inviting to sit on, but was lovely to be by the sea. Overall we all agreed that it was the best family holiday we have ever had! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back there for sure .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a memorable stay with us at Hovima Jardín Caleta and have taken the time to give us your feedback.
It is always nice to read good comments about the team as they work tirelessly to make sure that each and every receive exceptional service so I am delighted that you felt that the hotel was great. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    374
    143
    40
    20
See reviews for
373
358
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

On arrival the reception staff are welcoming and explained all we needed to know. I had sent an email explaining we would like a pool view south facing, that is exactly what we got. Room 140 was perfect except for the lack of sockets. Only 3 points and one was for the TV, which only had one English speaking channel, Sky news international. The lack of air conditioning meant we slept on top of the covers with the patio doors open.
Hotel grounds are perfectly maintained on a daily basis. 3 pools (one rooftop) meant plenty of space for all and lifeguard kept all in check.
Breakfast was fine with range of different tastes where as evening meal was a hit or a miss. My bug bear is the fact you don't get Tea or Coffee with your evening meal and must purchase liquids from them. We took in our own water only to be informed it was not allowed. I detest when hotels force extra money out of you when you've already paid for Half Board.
Bus outside hotel never stuck to timetable so be prepared to wait. Everywhere seemed to be €1.50 per person. Taxi into Las Americas roughly €14.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alanbigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us at Hovima Jardín Caleta Hotel. I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, the location and that you found most of the service you received to your expectations. Having read your comments I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had at the restaurant with the drinks. We do have different meal plans so that you may chose drinks included with the meals but unfortunately you may not have been fully informed when booking. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with a booking .
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Myself and my partner have recently just come back from saying at Jardin Caleta for a week. We arrived late on a Saturday night and paid at the reception for a sea view room. When we arrived at our room, it was on the ground floor the same level where the pool was and the the view was obstructed by buildings. We went back down to the reception to ask if we could move to a higher level to a better view or have our money back and have our original standard room. We was told there was no rooms until Monday at the earliest and they would contact us on the Monday which they failed to do. The balcony door was also broken and had no lock. The television had only one English Channel which was BBC news. We had a lot of ants which seemed to be all in the bedroom and also in the bathroom. We was unable to buy any food to keep in our room as the ants were all in the kitchen and near the fridge. The food was very good and a lot of different options and varieties during breakfast and the evening meal. The pool was very spacious and clean. The hot tub on the roof top was excellent and had beautiful views. We decided to pay 12 euros to have wifi in our room for 3 days which also failed to work and when it did, was very slow. The entertainment on the night was not too bad. The supermarket outside of the hotel was also very useful and reasonably priced. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which takes you to different cities and towns, only costing 1,50 euros each way. The location was very quite and there was not much nightlife. If you walk along the beach, there is more bars and restaurants and shops. We would recommend anyone to go to Loro parque and Siam park as they was both absolutely excellent. Overall, we was expecting better after reading reviews on here which we're mostly positive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammie_9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hovima Jardín Caleta Hotel. We endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our housekeeping and maintenance Team.Please allow me to once again express my sincerest apologies to you and I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My friend and I have just returned from our trip to Tenerife. As a frequent visitor to the H10 Costa Adeje Palace, I had my reservations as to whether Jardin Caleta could deliver - boy was I wrong!

For the price, this hotel is just fantastic. Spotlessly clean, spacious apartments, great quiet location, it is perfect for a relaxing break.

We spent our days on one of the very quiet roof top terraces. We chose this to escape from the children at the pool, and the views and hot tub were bliss!! Only niggle, if you wanted a drink, you had to head all the way back down the lifts and over to the pool bar. A small inconvenience only.

At breakfast, there was a good selection of cooked items, cereals, yogurts, pastries, hams and cheeses. Dinner on the other head never seemed as appetising. The menu outside the restaurant looked very basic each night and didnt really cater to our tastes. There are some great little restaurants locally, including some basic but lovely beachfront places in Fanabe (30-40 min coastal walk / 4 euro cab ride)

Overall for the price, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lr2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon to Hovima Jardín Caleta.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday with my husband and daughter. The hotel is set in the quiet area of La Caleta. Supermarket a few doors away which is great value. Small fishing harbor a few minutes walk away which has some lovely restaurants, but are a little pricey. Bus stops outside hotel which are every 30 mins which will get you to Puerto Colon and further afield if you wish to explore. Cost us 4.35 euros for 3 - appears to be one price wherever you go.
Now the hotel. Lovely pool. split into 2 by a small bridge. Inflatables allowed on one pool, not in the other. Small pool for toddlers. Life guard on duty all day and did keep the children in check! Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas.
Food was freshly cooked and there was always a nice choice of meats, fish, vegetables and salad. Canarian potatoes were especially delicious.
The rooms were spacious and very clean. Have a great kitchenette area if you want to make snacks. We asked to be moved due to noise from the people in the room next door when we arrived. This wasn't possible on the night (Saturday) but we were promised on Monday we could. We were also above the restaurant and listening to plates being stacked at 0630 was not my idea of fun!! We went to reception on Monday morning and as promised we were moved. Given a lovely room away from the noise!
Work is being done at the hotel which we were not made aware of. They have blocked off a set amount of rooms that are being updated. The noise was minimal and didnt bother us at all.
Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. They all work very hard and I have to mention Pepe who was just great. He looks after the entertainment side of things from aqua aerobics, mini disco for the kids to a fab paella demonstration by the pool! Paella and sangria was lovely on our last day.
Hotel is busier at the weekends with Spanish families.
Great break. Would definitely go back to the hotel thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: High floor room away from restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellen010603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments following your visit to the Hovima JArdín Caleta.
We are indeed very proud of our staff and it is always pleasing to receive such lovely comments as yours. I shall ensure that your kind praise is passed on.
I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We've just come back from a week's stay at the Jardin Caleta, having stayed there 3 times previously and once again had a lovely holiday there. We like the location of the hotel and the apartments are kept very clean and are of a nice standard. There's a lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds and shades. We were half-board on this occasion and found the food to be fresh with a good choice of dishes. The staff deserve a mention - the reception staff were friendly and helpful and the cleaners and restaurant staff also do a very good job. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank jonali50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Jardin Caleta. Its's a moderate size aparthotel, situated on the outskirts of the small village of La Caleta, where there are some nice restaurants and cafés but little else - which was perfect for us. There is a well stocked shop adjoining, and it wasn't too expensive. A short walk away are some big hotels, like the Sheraton, and a little shopping plaza with a Hiperdino supermarket, a bar and a couple of boutique shops.There is a nice sea front walk past these hotels with places to sit and enjoy the view, access to beaches if that is what you want, and further restaurants and small shopping malls.
The bus to Playa Las Americas and Los Cristianos stops outside the hotel - fare 3 € to Los Cristianos.
The hotel was spotlessly clean (and friendly cleaning staff too!) The rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. The mattresses and pillows were even changed during our stay - and the old ones were in good condition, so it's nice to know this gets done.
The pool area had plenty of sunbeds, and could only be used from 9.30. There were notices that said towels on beds would be removed, but this didn't happen while we were there - but as it wasn't too busy this wasn't a problem, not sure what it would be like in school holidays. Pool towels can be hired.
The food was excellent and varied, something for everyone. The pool bar served excellent lunches - good value too. Our only criticism was the size of the dining room, it seemed too small for the number of people, tables and chairs were crammed in and it could be a bit of a struggle getting through with your plate of food. Would recommend going early for breakfast and late for dinner. And our half board with beverages consisted of water and wine only with dinner - disappointing.
The entertainment was OK, but if you didn't want to sit through it the sports bar had several screens showing football, tennis, racing etc. There are pool tables and a room with computers to access the internet. Wi-fi was free in the reception area, but quite expensive if you wanted access in your room.
As mentioned in other reviews there are a lot of sports teams based there, probably one of the reasons the restaurant was so full, but generally the hotel and pool area seemed quiet as they would be off training during the day.
The 'welcome folder' in the room had very little in it, some information about the hotel and it's facilities and the local area would have been nice, especially as the receptionist who booked us in wasn't very forthcoming.
All in all we were pleased with our choice, and if we went back to South West Tenerife would probably choose Jardin Caleta again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank redjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear customer: thanks very much for your nice comments about Hotel Hovima Jardin Caleta. It is a pleasure to see that you have spend a nice holidys. we hope to see you soon. best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Caleta
1.7 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
1.8 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
4.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Jardin Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Jardin Caleta

Property: HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
Address: Avenida Las Gaviotas, n.32, 38660 La Caleta, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Jardin Caleta)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > La Caleta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Caleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Jardin Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for family or couple holidays, and for athletes or golf players that may use the sports centers nearby. HOVIMA Jardín Caleta is located beside "La Enramada" beach and near "Playa del Duque" beach. Due to its situation, it is an excellent option for some relaxed holidays without having to give up the fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your HOVIMA Jardin Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jardin Caleta Hotel La Caleta
Jardin Caleta Aparthotel La
Jardin Caleta Aparthotel Hotel La
Jardin Caleta Tenerife
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta La Caleta, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing