We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet spot in a traditional village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Caleta
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A quiet spot in a traditional village”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

No frills but decent sized, clean apartments with a great pool area. Fine for self catering but we have always gone on a half board basis. The food is buffet style and on the whole is very reasonable although at times it can be a little tepid as is the wont of buffets. The salad bar is always varied and plentiful and the menu changes daily over a two week period.
Not suitable for the night owls as it is a very quiet, low key resort with several restaurants and a few bars.
Stayed here several times over the past six years and see the same familiar faces of repeat visitors from various nations each time which must say something about the place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank am00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    414
    161
    44
    21
See reviews for
418
391
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We've stayed here three times before, but the last occasion was in 2005. We wanted a short winter break and chose Jardin Caleta hoping that it was as we remembered it. We found that although there had been some changes to the hotel, the basic facilities were much the same. The standard of cleanliness and service were as we'd come to expect. The British tour companies seem to have deserted it, but it is still very popular with our northern European neighbours.

Caleta has continued to expand but not so as to detract from the basic appeal of a quiet attractive small resort. There are more restaurants than before around the village, but our favorites including Piscis were still there and as good as ever.The beach near the hotel has lost its bar, but the promenade around the harbour has been completed since our last visit and is perfect for an evening stroll on the way back from one of the fish restaurants.

The hotel is convenient to base a walking holiday in the west and centre of the island. It looks as though this area will be kept as a quiet alternative to the larger resorts nearby and is recommended for a peaceful holiday for couples or families.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We (2 adults and a 4 year old) have just returned from a 10 day break there and had a wonderful time. It was so quiet and peaceful, the staff were very friendly and would recommend to everyone. La Caleta is so unspoilt and tranquil, fabulous. For the first time in years when returning from a holiday we feel completely refreshed. No air con though and I think in summer you would need it because out last couple of days were 34 degrees and it was getting quiet hot at night when sleeping.

Room Tip: Can only recommend a 2 bed apt because that is what we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickiReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

After reading reviews we booked a week at this hotel and we were not disappointed!

A great location, quiet and unspoilt village with nice restaurants. The hotel was immaculately clean and friendly staff. We chose self-catering it was very well equipped,

Maid service was every day except a Friday & Sunday. Pools were freezing but plenty of sun beds, that are locked away overnight, no reserving, a definite bonus, we never struggled to get a good spot by the pool.

We had a sea view with a large balcony which was a treat to sit and have a lovely glass of wine in the evening!

Our favourite restaurant was the little Tapas La Callega in the village on the waters edge, the food was great and very reasonably priced. We are definitely returning to this area in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roamingkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton england
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here in February and had a good holiday but there are a few things that could be improved. The restaurant gets very crowded and this is not helped by large tables being reserved for the various sports teams which stay in the hotel. Some of these teams treat the hotel more like a hostel, wandering in & out of the restaurant in the evenings still in their sports wear. There was only one salt and pepper pot in the whole restaurant which was frustrating and one had to collect your own cutlery.
The advantage of having theses teams in the hotel does mean that the swimming pool is quiet as they are out during the day training. We also liked the roof terrace which has sun all day and is never busy.
The cleaning of the apartment was good but more often than not was not attended to until early afternoon ( & not at all on Fridays or Sunday's which we thought was odd)
We had a sea view room which I would recommend and a high floor would give the best views.
We loved La Caleta village, the bar next to the hotel serves good tapas and has wifi. It was easy to walk along to Del Duque and very pleasant. For the money this is a good value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor ( top floor sea view rooms cost extra).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank windy.z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Friendly staff,
Hotel and rooms clean
Food at pool bar excellent
Plenty of sunbeds
Day time activity’s good

Room Tip: Sea view worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulGillsthelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Right at the northern end of the Playa Las Americas complex (Buses 616/618 1.35Euro single every 40 mins till 2200hrs approx). Protected nature reserve with two lovely coves/beaches (will not be built on and footpaths being marked across it to save the fauna/flora) to the north. A few good restaurants (including the best fish one in the region - Piscis). Two very good beaches to the south. The hotel is a triangular shell round the pools and sunbathing area with a very good cafeteria. One side facing the sea, worth the extra cost. Rooms are spacious but the kitchenette is a bit small if you are thinking of eating in rather than snacking/breakfast. Staff are excellent and everything is kept very clean and tidy. Relaxing doesn't start to define it.

Room Tip: The sea view side is also the side overlooking the road. We did not find the road/people noise at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgtHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Caleta
1.6 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,907 reviews
1.8 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#43 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
2.0 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
906 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Jardin Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Jardin Caleta

Property: HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
Address: Avenida Las Gaviotas, n.32, 38660 La Caleta, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Jardin Caleta)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > La Caleta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Caleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Jardin Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for family or couple holidays, and for athletes or golf players that may use the sports centers nearby. HOVIMA Jardín Caleta is located beside "La Enramada" beach and near "Playa del Duque" beach. Due to its situation, it is an excellent option for some relaxed holidays without having to give up the fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your HOVIMA Jardin Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jardin Caleta Hotel La Caleta
Jardin Caleta Aparthotel La
Jardin Caleta Aparthotel Hotel La
Jardin Caleta Tenerife
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta La Caleta, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing