We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Restaurant 88

Restaurant 88
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in La Caleta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Warrington, Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to this restaurant last week while staying in La Caleta at the recommendation of my sister and brother in law. We were not disappointed. We ordered one of the set menu selections and found the food, service and ambience first class. We booked as we knew it was a busy restaurant and had a table on the terrace. Could not fault a thing, it was superb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midge-ntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    137
    46
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You won't find better!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Found this place on tripadvisor and can only echo the comments of the other reviewers- amazing!!! During our weeks stay we ate here twice and would happily have done so again if time allowed. The food is delicious - of a standard you wouldn't expect of a restaurant in Tenerife. For sushi lovers - the Californian rolls are truly gorgeous, and for a starter the Thai fish cakes had my fiancée and I waxing lyrical for the next 2-3 days. It's not just the food though that makes this place - the staff are incredibly friendly and attentive making a very memorable dining experience altogether.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cal_Lou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't miss this little gem”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We walked along the coast from Playa del Duque to La Caleta and found this reively new restaurant. Open around 3 years, this modern-looking, small restaurant serves a range of asian dishes including some set menu options at reasonable prices.

We had the set menu for 2 on our first visit and had dim sum, duck spring rolls, special noodles, followed by fillet steak and chicken with cashews. We were served rice on the side but quite honestly, there was more than enough on the table already. Everything was tasty and hot; the service was superb and the place spotlessly clean. The waiters we had, including Diana, were very friendly and were prepared to have a bit of 'banter', which made the experience all the more memorable. We didn't make reservations but as we travelled in June, it was a bit quieter than is probably the case in the winter months.

We ate there on several more occasions during our two weeks on Tenerife (our fifth or sixth visit to the Island) and we both agreed this place served the best food we had had anywhere, so well done to all concerned.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireWoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The service, food (pan-Asian) and setting of this restaurant are gorgeous. It's a really special restaurant and well worth a visit if you are staying around the Costa Adeje area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LMY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best meal we had all holiday”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great service and food was of excellent standard - will defintiely be returning if we stay in Adeje. Sushi and Set meals were ordered and each course were presented well and very tasty in flavour.
Hats off to the team there as it is much better than their main resturant in Las Americas which we have frequented on previous occasions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sukibCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 88 also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing