We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Italian”

DJ Cocktail Art Bistrot Tuttobene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of Italian”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have used this restaurant for 2 years and always receive a very warm welcome. Food excellent, authentic Italian cooked by Michelle and served by marlen his wife. Will certainly be returning shortly.

Mary and Patrick, Derbyshire, U.K

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lenka a Lukáš”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We ate shrimp and pizza and the taste was amazing, excellent coffee and drinks also...Awesome place with awesome food and great waitress...

Helpful?
2 Thank Lenka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Only had a drink”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We walked along to La Caletta and went in for a drink. Had a jug of Sangria de Cava which was a wee bit disappointing. Looks quite a nice place though so may return next time to try the food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank fatbobscotlandAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Caleta, Canarias, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

large range of italian food including pizza that's really good,must try Michele's style pollo alla cacciatora mouth watering!!!!vast range of drinks including cocktails and prosecco!!!!clean and very stylish indoors and nice terrace,very friendly and welcoming environment.I had a very pleasant dinner and went back for a "panini" fro lunch also very good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caterina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Where did these good reports come from”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We ate lunch on 21st Nov on the strength of the excellent reports in Trip Advisor. We ordered two pizzas which were good not difficult to do and two chicken cacciatori which were dreadful. It took 45 mins for the food to arrive despite the restaurant was not busy. We also ordered a bottle of wine which was overpriced. The chicken was cut into small strips and was floating in a grey thin sauce with chopped vegetables. This nice Italian dish should be served in a tomato based sauce. The dish served was bland and tasteless I left most of it. My son in law who was hungry ate it but did not enjoy it.There was no potato supplied even although the menu stated provided with all main courses. I complained to who maybe was the owner all he said was did you not like it ? did you not eat it ? That was it. He never came near during the time we were eating or asked "is everything OK". This restaurant is grossly over rated. Very slow service and poor food.
If you go there stick to pizza only.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Zanique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ Cocktail Art Bistrot Tuttobene also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing