We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
706
84
16
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
706
84
16
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews remembered our names wellness centre adults only section infinity pool cocktail making pillow menu beautiful hotel hot tub junior suite well equipped gym top floor rooftop bar choice of restaurants huge bed half board sun loungers short stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is quiet, great pool, plenty of restaurants at the hotel as well as restaurants in town nearby (no further than 7-9 minutes walk).
Rooms are excelent and I felt like real rest. Nothing to complain, nothing to worry about.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank adam_wudarczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHCR_5GL, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway Corales Hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Fernando Turnes
General Manager
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5 *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A delightful hotel, ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday. Definitely 5* in all aspects. Very comfortable modern rooms, good selection of quality food and very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located in a great location in an up and coming area, very close the the sea and with good sea front walks. .

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank MJB7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHCR_5GL, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway Corales hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.
Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.
Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.


Kind regards,

Fernando Turnes
General Manager
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5 *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed just after of the main season so the hotel was quiet but that's how we had planned our trip. The hotel was spotless & the staff were both polite & always there to help you enjoy your stay. We had a junior suite on the 5th floor in the adult section of the hotel which had a wonderful sea view. The added bonus of a hot tub was fantastic. We spent several hours both during the day & in the evening just chilling out with a the odd glass of wine while taking in the views. Food was good, we were on half board & used the buffet service in Nao's. A wide selection of food is available each evening with a different theme each day. We used the grill where you have your meat, fish etc cooked fresh. All in all an excellent hotel but be aware of the price of their drinks is a little over the top. A cocktail will set you back 17 euros while a large beer comes in at 7. If like me you like the odd drink then take the time to pop into the local village. A large draft local beer will cost around 3 euros while cocktail's average out to 8 euros depending where you go. What I would suggest is go out & explore the local area & try a different place each time. There are plenty of places to eat, drink & take in the views.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank IanL2139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH_Corales_Resort, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us because it is the best way to know how we should focus our efforts for continuous improvement.

We are very happy to read that you were able to experience the unique vibe and setting of our property. And we are glad to see that you enjoy the room it was provided for your stay.

I am sorry you felt the prices in the bar are expensive however after passing this on to our Food & Drinks Manager and investigation the prices in our bar are in line with other hotel bars in our vicinity.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable.

Sincerely,

Fernando Turnes
General Manager,
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start !
I think all the superlatives have been used for this hotel.
It really is a special place, the quality of the accommodate is matched by the staff's kindness and willingness to ensure your stay is special.
During our stay there for a week, we met (in the staff) some of the nicest people we've ever met.
I could thank everyone, all wonderful.
But special mentions to Tania on Reception, who went out of her way to provide information to me, the Wonderful Luis, who helped my wife when she wasn't feeling well, a true gentleman.
The Wonderful Fabian, the Nao Restaurant manager, and oh my days - the two happiest ladies I've ever met, Yohanna and Soraya - what lovely people. I miss you both. You know who I am. Mr Omelette man.
The guys at the Spa. All of them, from the Manager, to the very talented and professional masseurs, including the stunning Lucia. Shakira Shakira Lucia!
Room Service was great, and s others have mentioned the food was out of this world.
Plenty to do around the Hotel, and plenty to do nearby, and La Caleta is worth a visit, some nice restaurants there, and also along the coastal path, towards Adeje.
Everything was spotless at the hotel, the room was quiet, room service twice a day, and a lovely touch when we arrived, a bottle of Cava to celebrate our Anniversary.
To the people who run this hotel, it is a credit to you. Your staff are superb, all of them, I honestly cannot fault anything about the hotel.
The drinks are a little pricey yes, but you're paying for exclusivity staying there, and in that regard, you get what you pay for. It's all relative.
You will not be disappointed if you stay, we were genuinely blown away by our stay, and the welcome is genuine, not contrived - the staff make a wonderful hotel, even more special.
Thank you to all staff, for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MountuneJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH_Corales_Resort, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. John,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing this opinion about your recent stay at our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL. We are delighted that we have enjoyed your stay and agree with you that our attentive staff plays a key role in the overall experience of our guests. The whole team works very hard so that we can offer a high quality service and a different and memorable experience.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are also very pleased to read that you found our staff to be knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely friendly at all times.

Lastly yet importantly we would like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our restaurant and our wellness spa corales and we will not fail to share your praising comments with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in the hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable.

Sincerely,

Fernando Turnes
General Manager,
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the hotel, we only stayed for 3 nights. Location was perfect for us - only 10 minutes taxi to Las Americas and Siam Park. The staff could not do enough to help.
There is a lovely row of restaurants, 2 minutes walk from the hotel on the sea front. The best food we had was from Restaurant 88 - attached a picture.
The pool on the 5th floor was outstanding!! And a lovely sea view room from the balcony.
Everywhere was spotless and nothing was out of place - will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SD2695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH_Corales_Resort, Director General at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL, and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Tenerife.

Moreover, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us, from the housekeeping team, doing their utmost to guarantee spotless accommodations and installations at all times, our entertainment team with their enthusiasm and energy, inviting our guests to take part into the lively sports and leisure activities throughout the day and our Mini Club team, with their kindness and professionalism taking care of our little guests and ensuring that they have a nice time and bring back home good memories of their holidays among us.

Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in la Caleta very soon.

Sincerely,

Fernando Turnes
General Manager,
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews