We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje

Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje
Reserve with
Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in La Caleta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $130
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Restaurant Jardin is a hidden secret in Tenerife, famed for its exquisiteness, elegance and romance. A specially created ambience: warm decor, elegant furnishings, flickering candles and dimmed lighting, culminating in a unique setting for romance and excellent food. Ideal to enjoy an unforgettable evening and a memorable dining experience in the south of Tenerife. Dress code: Smart Casual
Salisbury
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We visited Restaurante Jardin on a quiet night in April, There were few other diners which impacted the atmosphere somewhat but the service was attentive and the food beautifully presented and of excellent quality. The restaurant's website shows an interesting menu without any price information but there was no need for concern as we found the food to be of good value. The Restaurant is lavishly furnished, very comfortable and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank roberto276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_R_J, Director Comercial at Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Roberto,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very glad you had a fantastic dinner.
We hope hear from you very soon and see you again at Restaurante Jardin.
regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    15
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
164 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“The safe choice?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is the restaurant of the Hotel Royal Garden Villas & Spa. Had a nice breakfast here every day for a week but dont really know anything about the dinner offerings.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_R_J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello,
Many thanks for your comments, on your next visit you must try our dinner menu, you won't be disappointed.
kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An inspired choice after careful research!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were staying at the excellent nearby Hotel Sheraton La Caleta and decided to try the Restaurant Jardin at the RGV's.

After some careful research on the web and tripadvisor we were looking for an upmarket choice for a special celebration and it proved to be an inspiring choice with excellent food, service, staff ambience in a very characteristic establishment.

From the moment we arrived at the front security doors until we left later that evening after having had a perfectly cooked meal served up by the most attentive and competent staff in beautiful surroundings. So good that we visited again a couple of nights later and will be back again in October.

A taxi from the Sheraton Hotel was only 6 Euros.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_R_J, at Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your fine dining experience with us. We look forward to you visiting us again in October .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, North Wales
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lack of staff made for a disappointing evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were staying at RGV and were going to have a meal here on our last night. Luckily we went to Carlos then and came here on our second to last night. We went for a drink first at the Tucan Tucan pub which is attached. Don't think I've ever been in such a soulless place, we were the only people in there, with no sign of a barman. Eventually a waitress came in and we asked for a Hendricks g & t, as they list 10 on their menu. Seems there are only 2 behind the bar. 2 drinks took 15 mins to arrive - not a good start.

The restaurant is very pretty, you couldn't complain about the decor. There was 1 waitress and what looked like a Head Waiter, definitely not enough staff. We waited for menus, to order, for everything, When my husband commented were they short staffed he seemed genuinely amazed that people had just turned up without booking. The ice bucket containing our champagne was put just out of arms reach and as they were so busy we had to keep getting out of our chairs to refill glasses, or sit looking at empty ones all night. I had the flambé prawns to start which arrived with their heads and tails on, when I asked for a finger bowl I was told, but they've only got their heads on can't you use your knife and fork? Don't think I've been told how to eat since I was 5.

To be honest I can't event remember what I had for my main course. The food was nice enough, but because of the wait for everything it ruined the evening and we left after 2 courses.

The pub could be a gem with a pianist and a good cocktail menu. The restaurant could be wonderful if they had more staff, who were polite. Not a cheap night out and an experience I wouldn't want to re-live.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat1lda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona_R_J, Public Relations at Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Madam
Many thanks for your recent visit to our restaurant and your subsequent review. We are glad that you found the decoration very pretty .We are disappointed though that there were some aspects of your dining experience that you were unhappy with, we will address these. Lastly we are pleased that as you say the food was nice.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrickfergus
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOW !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

What a beautiful restaurant, the entrance definitely gives it the wow factor, the decor, the lighting and the attention to detail is what make it so special. Even my handbag was given a little seat of its own!
On arrival we were offered a complimentary glass of cava, mine had a little bit of cassis in which made it pink for the ladies ! We were also given a complimentary Amuse - Bouche which was a melon ball in a mix of melon juice, orange juice and fresh cream, on top was a piece of Parma ham, it was gorgeous. The starters were excellent, I had the mushroom strudel and my husband had the king prawns which were flambéed at the table. The main courses were excellent, i had the lamb and my husband the confit duck, I definitely want to go back again to try the duck, it was gorgeous. On the down side, the wine list, for such a fantastic restaurant was very limited we couldn't get a french wine, like a Chablis which is one of our favourites, this would be our only criticism. I will be recommending this restaurant to everyone.
We especially want to thank Jorges and his staff for making our visit so special, we will definitely be back !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmo2amc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Jardin Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing