We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elliot Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elliot Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is exceptionally clean, rooms are large and bright. Breakfast was very good, lots of variety and it was a treat to be able to sit out on the large deck overlooking the lake to eat. The desk clerks at check-in were friendly and efficient.
The only drawback was that there was no fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 361 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel several times and this is the cleanest hotel we have stayed in with an exceptional breakfast. The only trouble we have had is a delayed check in time. Also there is no other hotel to choose from in the area so options are limited

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location overlooking lake. Overall a very nice place to stay. Breakfast is the usual 'free' breakfast but atmosphere is very nice. You can eat on the deck overlooking the lake. Easy to find and within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very clean hotel. breakfast is great. good location Staff very helpful,espically the lady in the kitchen They only have 3 walk out rooms to ground patio if u want one of these rooms make sure u ask for ground floor rooms not 1st floor these rooms also close to the pool GREAT place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stanley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The only real hotel around. Very nice place won't be disappointed. Nice views , pool , exercise room , relaxing. Staff all very friendly and always have time for you. Tip: ask for a room on the back side with views of the lake rather than the front with the parking lot or road

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerPeterborugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I arrived looking for a meal and was somewhat taken aback by the reality that there was not a restaurant in the Hotel. I was pleasantly pointed in the direction of a good eatery, so no complaint, just unexpected.
The breakfast was acceptable but rather limited with respect to fruit. I think I would look for an alternative accommodation if I were staying more than one night, one that had more of a self-contained feel.
The Hotel is very well kept and the beds and linens are excellent. If you don't need a restaurant you will likely be quite happy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lowest level have outside patios, a nice touch if you like to hang out in the open air
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel. The room was very quiet and very clean. I used the swimming pool (salt water) and it too, was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was less than spectacular, but it was free... A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicotheanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elliot Lake
7.0 mi away
Dunlop Lake Lodge
Dunlop Lake Lodge
#2 of 2 in Elliot Lake
45 reviews
19.7 mi away
Auberge Eldo Inn
Auberge Eldo Inn
#5 of 5 in Blind River
49 reviews
20.1 mi away
Northshore Wayside Inn
Northshore Wayside Inn
#1 of 2 in Blind River
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Laughing Waters
Laughing Waters
#1 of 2 in Algoma Mills
33 reviews
20.3 mi away
Old Mill Motel
Old Mill Motel
#2 of 2 in Blind River
71 reviews
20.2 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Blind River
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elliot Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elliot Lake

Address: 279 Highway 108 North, Elliot Lake, Ontario P5A 2S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Elliot Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elliot Lake
Price Range: $118 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Elliot Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Elliot Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elliot Lake Hotel Elliot Lake
Hampton Inn Elliot Lake Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing