We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to relax and unwind”
other travelers have booked this property
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Welcome
huge driveway for all your cars and snowmobiles
perfect to build a snowman or tobogganing in the backyard
go for a walk or  a hike
Serenity and peace
gorgeous calmness
Welcome to our home
Winter wonderland
gorgeous serenity
your own private inground pool
huge area around the firepit
lights around the firepit
Beautiful veranda, all private
8 acres of forest, with a creek running along side the home
huge flat grassy area in the back
perfect area to play on the grass
hummingbird at the feeder
hummingbirds welcoming you
ready for marshmallows?
deers right outside our window
right outside our window
trundle bed (2 single)
Sit on the rocking chair and enjoy the view or a book.
woodpecker at the feeder
Queen size bed in master bedroom
4 piece washroom
spacious shower
why not soak in the tub
laundry room on main floor
4th bedroom with a european feel
why not have a coffee 'tete a tete'
Hot Tub for those cold winter nights
treadmill and bike for your use
Come celebrate Christmas at 8 acre wood cottage
all decked out
even the kitchen is all decked out
all cozy and festive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Dorset, Lake of Bays, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
1 review
“Amazing place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place for large group, clean house, every part of the house is amazingly clean, kitchen utensils were available, beddings and linens were fresh. Owners were easy to respond through txt or call. Best place to relax. Everyone had so much fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
So glad you had a great time. We were very happy to have you and your group of 18 at our cottage and would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you so much and we hope you will come again and visit us. Glad you had a great time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ordasivy
1 review
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I spent a weekend at this cottage and it was an awesome experience! Having a large group, it is always a challenge for us to get a cottage. Andy and Monique were able to accomodate all 20 of us. From inquiry to booking the cottage and to spending a weekend there, they were very helpful and answered our questions right away. The cottage is beautiful. It is huge so it is a perfect place for families or group of friends like us. It was very clean and tidy and the rooms are spacious so we didn't feel crowded at all. The pool was refreshing and campfire was a lot of fun. Overall, I would recommed this cottage and will definitely consider it for next year! Thank you Andy and Monique! We had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Ivy it was a pleasure to have you and your group as guests at the cottage. It was great to see how responsible you all were, taking care of the house and leaving it all proper. We hope to see you all again soon. Have a great summer :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaTig
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a gorgeous cottage! Very spacious, clean and welcoming. Complete with everything you need; dishes, appliances, towels etc. The owners were great to communicate with and extremely accommodating! I'd definitely go back!! Thank you for a perfect ladies/moms weekend!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
The pleasure is all ours. It was absolutely lovely to have you ladies at our cottage, you were absolutely amazing. We were pleasantly surprised at how much care you took of our home, leaving it spotless!
I am so glad you enjoyed your time and had a great getaway. The privacy and beauty of this place is what makes it so special for get together for friends and families. Very happy you came to our place and we hope you will visit us again :) We recommend you as guests to anyone!
Enjoy your summer :)
Monique and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture64...
1 review
“A nostalgic experiense!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was our 1st vacation in Canada and we booked this place. I could say it was a great one. This place is the best for nature lovers. You go out, sip a coffee and just feel the nature. Moreover it has all the things that a house has, just bring your groceries and that's it. Andy and monique are lovely host who have provided excellent services. I want to thank you for being an amazing and lovely host. Now this will be my all time favourite destination

Thank you for an amazing experience.

PS:
Dont miss the camp fire, Swimming pool and hot tub. :P

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thank you very much, it was our pleasure. You were a great guest and kept the house clean and organized as if it is your own and we appreciate that we would love to have you as our guests again. It is guests like you that makr ua provide rhis kind of service. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing