We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Square Boy Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Square Boy Pizza
Ranked #44 of 63 Restaurants in Port Perry
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nothing special. Simple pizza, average prices. About the same as a dominoes. The services was pretty slow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ktmac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This used to be great”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This used to be the best pizza around, not sure what happened. I know they've changed owners a few times. The last few times it's been raw and doughy with way too much cheese. If I wanted double cheese on my pizza, I would order it. Also, one of the times we ordered, it was overdone. There is just no consistency anymore. I hope they get a good pizza maker in there and get it back to what it used to be, 'cuz it was great before and we miss it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mmmmm good”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I love Square Boy for their choice of toppings and unique crust.

Pizza is Pizza but they seem to make it tastier.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigBlue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A DEPENDABLE STAND-BY...”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It is my personal opinion that Square Boy makes the best pizza going. The ingredients are super fresh, they tailor your pizza exactly as you wish and the taste is sensational. The cost is reasonable (let's face it folks - everything is going up cost wise) so, even better you get what you pay for there!!! The quality is evident, the employees are anxious to please, your pizza is ready when you asked for it and their hours of operation are great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Its your standerd walk in place. With good pizza i would go again

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Weston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square Boy Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Square Boy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing