We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, generous and thoughtful hosts...”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Entrance
Master Bedroom/Queen Bed Bedroom #2/Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Private Entrance
Master Bedroom/Queen Bed
Bedroom #2/Double
Bathroom
Shower/Tub Combo
Bathroom
Dining Room/Living Room
Living Room. Pull out Couch/Double
Kitchen with all appliances
Kitchen
Shared Deck with Pool and Hot Tub
Shared Deck Gazebo/Dining area
Backyard
Camp Fire Pit
(Subject to Applicable Township Laws)
Private deck with BBQ. Seating for 6
Our fish pond
Entrance and Driveway to Guest House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Perry, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarenW280...
1 review
“Wonderful, generous and thoughtful hosts! Lovely, private apartment!”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We recently stayed at the Utica Guesthouse, conveniently located between Port Perry and Uxbridge. We went to a local spa, enjoyed lunch at an excellent eatery and walked and shopped in charming downtown Port Perry. We were delighted to find a very good farm market a short drive from the guesthouse, as we made our evening meals in the fully-equipped kitchen.

After our days out exploring, we were so happy to relax in the hot tub.

The guesthouse is truly more of an apartment, very well supplied, with kind and attentive hosts.

Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure meeting both of you. Hope to see you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Highly Recommend staying here!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My parents and I stayed a night while visiting family in the area. Our only complaint was that we didn't get to spend more time at the guest house!! The house was fantastic; clean, comfortable beds and quiet. The owners were incredibly accommodating, friendly and made you feel right at home. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to friends. Thank you Alison and Stephen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val_ABC
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for a week with our children. The place is clean, comfortable, warm and inviting. Unlike other places we rented that had the 'bare minimum,' the guest house had everything we needed. The breakfast had very generous portions. The owners are friendly and helpful. They lent us a high chair for our youngest and even got some halloween treats for the kids. Groceries, and other shops and restaurants are a short drive away. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, and for taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure to host your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dairymilk...
Listowel, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked a cottage in Lindsay. Came there and it was really dirty so dirty that we didn't want to stay. So we looked on the computer and found Utica Guesthouse. Called at 9.30 pm if they had the room available and if we could come in a hour. Explained the situation. Lucky for us its was available and we could right away. We did. It was a warm welcome very friendly and helpful. Every thing nice and clean and also really cool. Breakfast was homemade tasted really good. We enjoyed the swimmingpool and the hottube. 10 min drive we were in Port Perry enjoyed fisihing rented a boat. I would say try it out and you want regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing to not like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review it was a pleasure hosting your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley H
Middlesex Centre
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a ladies week of R and R...lots to see and do in the Port Perry area.Our accomodations were first rate...very spacious and clean.The breakfasts that were provided were simply amazing. The host family were very helpful, accomodating and friendly.I would go back if I had the opportunity and would highly recommend this location .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodations
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Shirley glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to you see you again some day.

Alison and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing