We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCK 32”

Lock Thirty-Two Pub
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Bobcaygeon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOCK 32”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We visit this place every summer. Excellent food, consistently fine for many years.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Bobcaygeon Favorite”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My wife and I recently bought a house on the lake and have been visiting the area a lot since October. Lock 32 has become our "go to place" for lunch on most weekends. It is not fancy but the food is good and the service is friendly. Suggestion....if you want 5 star stay in the big city, but for us this place represnts what we were were looking for....small town friendliness, no pressure, walking distance to the rest of "downtown".....all with a good meal thrown in

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 14TOTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go to drink, not to eat”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nothing here is prepared fresh.  Most items are deep fried overdone, or heated in the microwave from frozen.  It's ok if you are looking to have a beer and some appetizers.

Helpful?
Thank jenny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
133 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good pub food and service”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Our family had lunch at Lock 32. We had hamburgers, club house sandwich and a chicken wrap. The food was good as was the service. It's not gourmet dining, just good pub food, a good place for lunch when in Bobcaygeon.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MapleLeaf1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly service & good food.”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I've been dining here for years and it's one of the only places in bobcaygeon I will go to. The food is great and the service is fantastic. I think that the other commentor has either mistaken it for the place on the corner or they are just unhappy to begin with.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polly2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lock Thirty-Two Pub also viewed

Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes
Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes
 
Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes
Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Lock Thirty-Two Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing