We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of New Fallsview Restaurant - MOVED

New Fallsview Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Quinte West, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The only thing good about this place is the view. Everything in this place for the most part is frozen from a can or out of a box. Don't believe me.....give it a try. Try one of thier several Home made soups....ya right. Or give there rings a try.....thanks Mr McCain. The pizza might be made fresh here...but they have managed the capture the taste of a frozen one. SORRY, the half
piece of bacan on my "frozen from a box chicken club" did apear
to be the real cooked stuff but the jury's still out on that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank karl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenelon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent view”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

as i stated the view is great but the food leaves a lot to be desired. We were both disapointed and said we wouldn't return

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We never fail to take our out of town guests to Fallsview for pizza. Some of the best we ever had, and we've been around....
Their Greek salad (ask for Romaine lettuce to get good food value) is super.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glass-House-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

very expensive place to eat, I had their pizza and my wife had fish and chips, their pizza was really good but very thick dough, they said their fish was homemade but it was not since my wife has had the exact same fish served to her at the fish and chip truck on hwy 7, found it to be very expensive for the atmosphere, needs some renovation before they start charging so much, great view of the Falls, I guess your paying very high prices for the view.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outside dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Outside dining is pleasant overlooking the falls. Good pasta. Good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Murvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Fallsview Restaurant also viewed

Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
 
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing