We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little place in town”
Review of Cow & Sow Eatery

Cow & Sow Eatery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Awesome little place in town”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stopped by the Cow and Sow for a lunch, I have heard a lot about this place but never tried it until now. It is a medium size restaurant with a very cool decor. Small bar area for watching the hockey games or sports etc. and a decent size eating area with TV's hung all around to watch. Menu's are a piece of hardwood with a laminate finish...nice touch. I ordered the cajun burger with fries, it was delish :) lots of other menu choices and they also make a great caesar too !!!! Check it out, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeyC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“great food friendly staff”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

visited cow & sow in dec 2012...had a great experience...great homemade perogies..quick & friendly service...can't wait to go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank june l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay away unless you like flies on your food, chewy chicken and inatentive waitresses.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went there for lunch and the wait staff was more interested in chatting with their friends and cleaning forks than taking care of the customers. My daughter had a chicken sandwich that was chewy and undercooked. The waitress was rude and refused to remove it from the bill. The restaurant was also filled with flies that we're relentless. One of the "friends" decided it would be a good idea to open the side door that had no screen on it. Not sure if that let more flies in or out. Stay away at all cost. The most we got out of it was a humorous story.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doodad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great meat dishes”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have had there steaks and ribs. Casual atmosphere. open all year.
Just like their overall service, food and setting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glass-House-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unassuming little hole in the wall with PHENOMENAL food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stopped in here for lunch just looking for a laid back atmosphere and some fantastic food - we found it. This is a little hole in the wall place with decently sized booths and fantastic wings - exactly what we wanted.
We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank etraxler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cow & Sow Eatery also viewed

Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
 
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
 
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Cow & Sow Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing