We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of Heaven!”

Stone Fountain Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fenelon Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Fountain Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenelon Falls
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Stone Fountain Motel. When we arrived (without a reservation) we requested to see the room before committing to stay (you never know what your going to find). Wow, were we pleasantly surprised! The room is nothing short of perfect. From air conditioned rooms, to a bar fridge and a microwave, it has everything you need to enjoy a weekend in the country. It even has a back sliding glass door walkout to you own private porch.
The room, as well as the bathrooms are updated with quaint decor, and the beds are so comfortable. They even offer breakfast with your stay, which included bagels, cereal, toast, coffee.. Your typical continental breakfast from 8-10 am. We loved it so much, we returned this weekend!

Room Tip: We had room 9, which is the end unit which offered a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandKev2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a nice review for us! We appreciate it so much when our valued guests pass along their experience here at the Stone Fountain Motel. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and a very nice surprise when you booked another weekend. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora , onrario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. The owners were friendly and inviting. Rooms were clean. Great back porch, BBQ and picnic tables. Breakfast included. Nice selection with tables to sit and enjoy. Great location on hwy 35. Close to Rosedale lock.

Highly recommended

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thepartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate it so much when our guests take the time to recommend the Stone Fountain Motel to the travelling public. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope we will see you again if you are ever in this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here this past Friday for only one night while touring around the region. We chose the Stone Fountain after reading previous reviews on this site. We were not disappointed at all. We stayed in room 3. This was a very spacious room with a mini kitchen that we had no need of but we like the larger rooms and the bigger beds. The rooms all have patio door leading to a semi private deck sitting area. Perfect. The location was ideal as we were headed to Fenelon Falls in the morning. That evening we drove 10 minutes back to Coboconk for dinner at the Pattie Place. A great roadhouse style bar and BBQ restaurant. The motel has breakfast for guest but we didn't get a chance to take advantage because they didn't open it up until 8am. We were checked out and having breakfast in Fenelon Falls by that time. Overall a wonderful stop and we would happily book again if we find ourselves back in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: For the difference of less than $20 get the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review of our property. It's customers like you who take the time and effort to write a review and give a recommendation that help us maintain our good rating here on Trip Advisor, and we appreciate it very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and were comfortable. We hope that you will come and stay with us again whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved this place! Everything you could think of in a motel unit about 12km from Fenelon Falls. The room is perfect. The furnishings in our room was homey! Not fancy but simply comfy. All the amenities you wish to have are there! We loved the covered walk-out deck from our room. Private and peaceful. Too many motels lack table lamps and overhead lightening. Not this super spot. Plenty of lights! Clean with plenty of towels. Also included a good continental breakfast as well! If you choose to prepare your own breakfast there is a toaster, kettle, microwave, coffee maker. Honestly, if you're in this area, you must try this location. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Check out the website as they show pictures of all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property! We sincerely appreciate it when our customers take the time and effort to share their opinions and experiences with other travellers. We're so glad you had a great stay at the Stone Fountain Motel, and we hope that we'll see you both again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a great stay at the Stone Fountain Motel this past weekend. The very austere exterior is deceiving as our room was large and very well appointed. The room had a microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge, as well as access to a barbecue and picnic tables outside. Each room has an individual deck with chairs and table. The outdoor space was a refreshing surprise We spent some restful hours sitting on our little patio in very comfortable chairs overlooking a lovely natural greenspace. The deluxe continental breakfast was very welcome with lots of variety of breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the highway so there is some road noise, but very minimal at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joyarcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of the Stone Fountain Motel! We really appreciate our customers taking the time to share their opinions with other travellers. We are happy that you had a good experience here, and hope that if you're ever in the area, you will stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Thanks Bob, Sue and Shelly,

We had a great stay! Wonderful meeting everyone.

Great coffee ... perfect way to start the day. Enjoyed breakfast
Fun having the trivia game cards on the table!

Denis, Val n Izy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Val, thank you so much for your review of the Stone Fountain Motel. We appreciate it very much when our customers take the time to share their experience here. It was a pleasure to meet you and Denis and your sweet little puppy. We sincerely hope that you will come and visit again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagersville, On
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This motel is a favourite of mine when visiting family vacationing in the Fenlon Falls area. The owners, Bob & Sue, go above and beyond to see that you're comfortable and have everything you need. The rooms are small but soooo quaint. Personal touches include a night light in the bathroom, hooks for your car keys just inside the door and a breakfast knook that is sure to please your appetite and your comfort. During our breakfast, Sue was there to check that we found everything we needed, chatted for awhile and then left us to enjoy our simple but very adequate breakfast of coffee/tea, orange juice, bagels/toast, 4 different kinds of cereal to choose from, fruit (apples/peaches/grapes) plus fruit cups, yogurt and cereal bars and I'm sure much more that I have forgotten. The room comes with internet but because the property is in a remote area, the signal is not very strong.

Room Tip: For internet use, choose a room close to the office to get a stronger signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamM465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Stone Fountain Motel! We very much appreciate you taking the time to do so. It is always a pleasure to see you and we're very happy that you choose to stay here when visiting family in the area. We are working to improve the internet service that we offer to our customers, and hope that by next time you visit us, it will be much better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenelon Falls
16.5 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
137 reviews
17.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
21.2 mi away
Knights Inn Harbour Resort Lagoon City Brechin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Balsam Lake Boutique Motel
Balsam Lake Boutique Motel
#5 of 7 in Fenelon Falls
7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Balsam Resort
Balsam Resort
#1 of 6 in Fenelon Falls
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Fountain Motel

Property: Stone Fountain Motel
Address: 5876 Hwy 35 North, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Fenelon Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenelon Falls
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family-owned and operated 9-room motel. Open all year. Free breakfast included from May long weekend until Thanksgiving weekend. Situated on almost 7 acres of peaceful country property. Clean, comfortable rooms with satellite TV, fridge, microwave, wi-fi, air conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stone Fountain Motel Fenelon Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing