We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you........”

Stone Fountain Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fenelon Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Fountain Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenelon Falls
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband, daughter and I had the pleasure to stay at the Stone Fountain Motel last weekend. What a beautiful getaway. The rooms are extremely clean, the owners are friendly, and the morning coffee they make is to die for. Thank you Edwardson's for such a wonderful weekend.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank JoAnne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our property. We appreciate it very much! It was a pleasure having you and your family here for the weekend, and we hope that we will see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 56 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were going to our Daughter and Son-In-Laws surprise anniversary about 15 minutes from the Stone Fountain Motel. I emailed ahead and got excellent information and was happy with the price. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very frendly Sue who made us feel very welcome and explained where everything was and about the free breakfast in the morning. On to our room, which was lovely and cool on a hot day (Sue had turned on air prior to our arrival). The room was neat, clean and all the necessary amenities were provided. The lovely deck and sitting area at the back of the motel adjacent to the room was very beautiful and very comfy.
What a lovely surprise the next morning when we went to the office to have breakfast. A beautiful little cafe style area is set aside for the comfort of the guests. There is everything for a nice little breakfast. Fruit cups, applesauce, english muffins, bread for toast, breakfast/granola bars, coffee, varieties of tea and condiments such as peanut butter, honey, jam ...etc. We were delighted and to add to that we had a great conversation with Sue. To sum it up.......A Hidden Gem...on Highway 35.....do yourself a favor and try it out....You WILL NOT be disappointed. Thanks Sue !!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Stone Fountain Motel. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We so appreciate it. We hope that we can be of service to you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed at the Stone Fountain Motel from April 12, 2012 until April 15, 2012. I booked online. It was the first time I stayed there and I was just wanted some quiet time away from a stressful situation I was going through in TO. I saw the hotel, THE HIGHWAY, and immediately said "UGH" to myself - bad decision...How very wrong I was...Okay, if you sit in front of your unit -uh, huh, you hear the highway. BUT, the surprise was that they have these lovely spacious deck areas on the opposite side of your room with spacious, sliding doors, sectioned off for privacy with your very own little table and chairs. Relaxing, tranquil, quiet (you honestly forget the highway) - and just 'chill'. The room was exceptionally clean, the refrigerator and stainless steel microwave were both high end and the decorating was extremely inventive. I stayed in a one bedroom unit. Every corner of the area was used in a most innovative way. The room was so clean I actually asked for a mat to wipe my feet on before I entered it from the deck! Thoughtful touches here, and more over there... I so enjoyed staying there and I will most certainly be back again. The owners were helpful to the extreme and went out of their way to assure that I was comfortable in every way. Rates are so reasonable, should you want to stay there any time soon - I would strongly suggest making reservations!

Room Tip: Small motel but, I believe they have much larger units with kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of our motel! We truly appreciate our customers taking the time to write reviews. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was my first time visiting the Kawarthas and staying at the Stone Fountain Motel was, indeed, an excellent choice! The room was clean, comfortable, had individual room temperature control, and an en suite bathroom (bathtub and shower head), with soap and towels provided. During my stay, I had the pleasure of meeting Mrs. Edwardson, who was very friendly and caring, adding greatly to my whole experience, *and* - she also makes a great cup of coffee!

Room Tip: In September 2011, the room pictured was 96.05CAD, taxes included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asteri_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property! We sincerely appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and the coffee! We hope we can be of service to you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The owners truly understand the business of running a motel and they embrace customer service.
What a comfortable, clean, great place to stay. The room was just as neat as a button and everything I needed was right there. The covered deck is a wonderful addition. You can sit on your deck (with a country view) and enjoy the peace. It was so quiet, we could hear the leaves rustle. It was the kind of place that you enjoy going back to after a day of sightseeing and adventures.
Breakfast was perfect. We could not have asked for anything else. We fully intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for writing your great review of our motel! We're so glad you enjoyed the back deck and our peaceful country setting. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have been visiting The Stone Fountain Motel for 4 years in a row now. The rooms are clean, bright, and have many extras like a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, toaster. Everything you need to make it feel like home away from home. Our room had a nice cozy private patio with table and chairs, a fantastic place to sit at night and early in the morning with a coffee and a cigarette. The land is very well maintained and taken care of. The owners of the Motel are super people and a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely keep The Stone Fountain Motel as one of my destination place's for many years to come! Thank you for another amazing visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property! It's always great to see returning customers, and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The owners & staff were very friendly & courteous. The rooms where very clean and comfortable. Great place to relax.
It was great to be able to make yourself a coffee and go out
the back on the covered deck and enjoy your coffee (and cigarette)
Barb

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We sincerely appreciate it. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenelon Falls
17.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
16.5 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
145 reviews
18.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#6 of 6 in Lindsay
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Balsam Lake Boutique Motel
Balsam Lake Boutique Motel
#5 of 7 in Fenelon Falls
7 reviews
17.5 mi away
No photo provided
Victoria Motel
#4 of 6 in Lindsay
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Fountain Motel

Address: 5876 Hwy 35 North, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Fenelon Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenelon Falls
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family-owned and operated 9-room motel. Open all year. Free breakfast included from May long weekend until Thanksgiving weekend. Situated on almost 7 acres of peaceful country property. Clean, comfortable rooms with satellite TV, fridge, microwave, wi-fi, air conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stone Fountain Motel Fenelon Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing